Version 1.0.5.3

Report bugs and glitches you found
Locked
streepe
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 12:24 pm

Re: Version 1.0.5.3

Post by streepe » Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:32 pm

Had a crash while editing a level.
It's not really a problem if you save often but could be raging otherwise.

It's really easy to reproduce:
1. create a new level.
2. Place anything.
3. place anything that is at least 2 block high.
4. alt+tab.
5. tab back in the game.
6. drag and drop the second object 1 block below the first. The object will remain red since it can't be droped there.
7. press left mouse click.
8. enjoy the crash.
___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event0
for object objBuilderGlobal:

Push :: Execution Error - Variable Index [0,0] out of range [9,0] - -5.optionMask(100078,0)
at gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Step_0
############################################################################################

User avatar
Dachimotsu
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 1:04 am
Location: Sharon, PA, USA
Contact:

Re: Version 1.0.5.3

Post by Dachimotsu » Fri Sep 08, 2017 3:53 am

I normally only got error windows when I closed the program, so they were never a big deal before.
But now I can't play any levels online! I can upload levels, but not play them from MM's server.
This is error I get when attempting it:

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
ERROR in
action number 1
of Draw Event
for object objMainMenu:

Data structure with index does not exist.
at gml_Object_objMainMenu_Draw_0
############################################################################################
I do Let's Plays on my Youtube channel! Check me out at Dachimotsu!
Games LP'd so far: Final Fantasy 1-4, Undertale, Ape Escape, Phantasy Star, Resident Evil DX, OFF
Currently Playing: ActRaiser

spyder
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 5:16 pm

Re: Version 1.0.5.3

Post by spyder » Fri Sep 08, 2017 2:54 pm

I was uploading a level named 'Climax' this morning at about 10:47 AM ET (09/08/2017) Eastern Time when Mega Maker crashed. I had finished beating the level and clicked [Yes] on the 'Are you sure you want to upload this level?' menu. Immediately after clicking Yes, I received a Windows notification/pop-up stating 'Mega Maker Has Quit Working' with only a Close option. This is really upsetting as I just spent 2 hours uploading this level with a messed up hand.

Is there a log or anything visible server-side that can show this? Or, do I really need to beat this thing and try again? I'd hate to spend another 2 hours and receive another error if there's an issue.
Skyfall Palace90261(HARD)
Megavenger108134(HARD)
Kaizo Stormtrooper117489(HARD)
Cobra Kai-Zo123528(HARD)
Arctic Assault126290(EXPERT)
Triumph133054(EXPERT)
Climax137227(EXPERT)
Nightmare143440(SUPER EXPERT)

ShadowCat1442
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Aug 04, 2017 12:38 am

Bug Report for 1.0.5.3

Post by ShadowCat1442 » Fri Sep 08, 2017 11:44 pm

[url]C:\Users\steph\Desktop\MegaMakerForumsStuff\[/url]

Please watch this video. (If you want to) It contains a very strange Mega Maker 1.0.5.3 crash...

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest