Version 1.1.3

Report bugs and glitches you found
User avatar
Minus Bros
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 5:51 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by Minus Bros » Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:26 am

I was trying to play a level of mine one time. I hit online instead of "my levels" by accident, so I tried pressing X to go back, even though that doesn't work. For some reason, typing a bunch of Xs logged me on, even though my password was incorrect. Then, I tried to check "my levels" online. All of a sudden I was unable to access my levels, it gave me an error message and said the list was empty, and then I tried searching for my older levels with IDs and then they came up as N/A. I tried to upload a level I made prior to this, and then it gave me the "you can only upload your own levels" message. I recently finished making a large level that took me 2-3 days, and all of that work-wasted because of a strange glitch I don't know the answer to.

This means, I had to make a new account, which is fine I suppose, because I can start fresh. I did have a similar problem when the game was first released, but it wasn't like this example. It's a little unfortunate that starting a new account means you lose some access to older levels you KNOW you created. I wonder what the cause of this was from, because I'd be interested to know.
Image Levels:
Tower of Joe 2I - 167423
Mega Man and Bass Robot Museum - 171058
Mystery Cavern - 198854
Ultima Haze Tower - 208139
Water Junction - 239421
Enter The Inferno - 244595
Underground Construction - 245555

PreciousRoy
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:41 pm

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by PreciousRoy » Mon Nov 13, 2017 5:24 pm

fireyf wrote:
Sun Nov 12, 2017 2:28 am
Check your firewall settings and make sure Mega Man Maker is on the list of exempt programs.
Image

I have an inbound and outbound rule set up for Mega Maker and Mega Updater. I know that was a fix for some people, but I'm not seeing any resolution.

User avatar
sbq92
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:23 pm

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by sbq92 » Tue Nov 14, 2017 1:55 am

If you touch an instant death object (e.g., spike, red laser) and trigger a screen transition at the same time, you will transition (at 0 health) and then die upon entering the room. Basically, the death should probably have priority and kill you before the transition occurs.
Wood Mania: 210378
SotN Entrance: 208059
Jungle Base Infiltration -Revamped-: 112280
The Metal Conquest: 92368
Ridley V1 -Long-: 89791
Construction V2: 51433

User avatar
Minus Bros
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 5:51 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by Minus Bros » Wed Nov 15, 2017 3:39 pm

Ok, I got my new account working. Apparently, something was turned off in my internet settings, which explains why it was giving me error messages. So, nothing was wrong, I just forgot to turn something off in my setings.
Image Levels:
Tower of Joe 2I - 167423
Mega Man and Bass Robot Museum - 171058
Mystery Cavern - 198854
Ultima Haze Tower - 208139
Water Junction - 239421
Enter The Inferno - 244595
Underground Construction - 245555

User avatar
V1ralGam3r
Posts: 186
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 3:00 am
Discord: #1787
Contact:

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by V1ralGam3r » Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:39 pm

Not sure if this has been brought up before, but if you press the save icon during the tutorial (as it tells you to do) the game softlocks. You can x-out the "cannot save an example level" message, but after that you can no longer interact with the window aside from closing it completely.

The reason I haven't brought this up earlier was because I thought it to be a one-in-a-million type occurrance. Of course, I tried again later on and the same thing happened.

Anyone else get hit with this?
Knight needs caffeine badly.

User avatar
TREMIC1
Posts: 431
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:04 pm

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by TREMIC1 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 8:10 pm

Falling from an dynamic stage element such as a falling block or a rotating platform, from a specific height, causes the player to clip to or fall through the screen to death, especially if falling onto another dynamic block element.

invinible
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 7:06 pm

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by invinible » Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:47 am

V1ralGam3r wrote:
Thu Nov 16, 2017 3:39 pm
Not sure if this has been brought up before, but if you press the save icon during the tutorial (as it tells you to do) the game softlocks. You can x-out the "cannot save an example level" message, but after that you can no longer interact with the window aside from closing it completely.

The reason I haven't brought this up earlier was because I thought it to be a one-in-a-million type occurrance. Of course, I tried again later on and the same thing happened.

Anyone else get hit with this?
That glitch is the reason that I never finished the tutorial.

azrael4h
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 11:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by azrael4h » Fri Nov 17, 2017 9:05 pm

Dranius7 wrote:
Wed Nov 08, 2017 6:04 am
azrael4h wrote:
Wed Nov 08, 2017 2:52 am
Gamepad is now broken as of 1.1.3. Was working in 1.1.0 and 1.1.1. Mega Man Maker no longer will allow me to configure the controller or detect it at all. Same Logitech F310 I use for countless other games and emulators.
I use this gamepad as well, but i only have problems when i forget to switch it from "Xbox" to "DirectInput" mode.
Is the switch on the back of yours on the D or the X?
XBox, however it worked from 1.0.4 to 1.1.1 without changing the setting. It also worked in XBox mode for everything else, including surprisingly DOSBox running Secret Agent.

It also still doesn't work in Direct Input mode. I just tested it.

Amazon313
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:46 pm

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by Amazon313 » Sat Nov 18, 2017 2:51 pm

just play this level: 164632

Slash7
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 9:13 pm

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by Slash7 » Sun Nov 19, 2017 2:25 pm

Oil Slider causes the game to crash some times
This might be connected with mm1 FOOTHOLDER
Bassnium Z - 325076 Part 1, 325079 Part 2; 324724 entire level but long loading time

310710 GET DEM KEYZ
302538 Construction Factory
294599 Protoman Shield Strike
183547 Area MD1 - Metroidvania based level
188249 Mega Adventure

DiamondCreeper
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2017 4:32 pm
Location: Overworld, Minecraft

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by DiamondCreeper » Mon Nov 20, 2017 4:13 pm

This always happens when I complete a level:


___________________________________________
############################################################################################
ERROR in
action number 1
of Draw Event
for object objMainMenu:

Data structure with index does not exist.
at gml_Object_objMainMenu_Draw_0
############################################################################################

So annoying! :evil:
I'm not a human, but I'm also not a bot. I'm a creeper, remember that now.

User avatar
V1ralGam3r
Posts: 186
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 3:00 am
Discord: #1787
Contact:

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by V1ralGam3r » Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:18 pm

This happened directly after a level failed to upload.

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event0
for object objMainMenu:

global variable <unknown built-in variable>(-1610512424, -2147483648) not set before reading it.
at gml_Object_objMainMenu_Step_0
############################################################################################
Knight needs caffeine badly.

User avatar
Flophawk Man
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:03 pm

Spike Teleportation Bug

Post by Flophawk Man » Thu Nov 23, 2017 12:31 am

I can't replicate it most of the time, but if you are on a MM5 rotating platform (it might work on other moving platforms but I haven't tested it) if you slide into a spike Megaman will teleport to the nearest block below him as he dies, causing the death explosion to be at the wrong place. It also might only work if you slide as you are carried into the spike. This is probably a frame/pixel perfect glitch.
I was able to replicate it with these two parts of my level:
Image Image

EDIT: I can reliably replicate this when with the second setup. Slide at almost the same time you hit the spike, but very slightly before.

User avatar
Flophawk Man
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Nov 22, 2017 11:03 pm

Wall Clip

Post by Flophawk Man » Sat Nov 25, 2017 12:01 am

Make a setup like this:
Image
and jump into the gate from below. Spam jump and down (the slide button will not work)
and you will zip through the wall like so:
Image
I'm certain that this is caused because if you don't slide, you will be pulled up onto the blocks, and sliding within the pink block messes that up.

ScottieKonami
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 7:20 pm

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by ScottieKonami » Sat Nov 25, 2017 7:28 pm

This happened to me in the level maker. I haven't tried it yet in regular gameplay to see if it does the same thing, but here goes...

I created a level with "Nothing" as the first weapon slot and the Mega Buster in slot 2 (to see how much ammo it used - I tried again with another weapon and got the same problem). Using the preview/testplay button, the level runs, and you can pause and select the weapon in slot 2 (or use the weapon select button). However, when you go back into the pause menu, the program freezes - no error message, just a straight-up freeze.

User avatar
RandomCatDude
Posts: 1222
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 5:55 am
Location: Russia
Discord: Randomcatdude#3702

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by RandomCatDude » Sun Nov 26, 2017 12:36 pm

Image
Time Man, you ok dude?
I tried to fit Cave Johnson's lemon rant here, but it didn't fit. Stupid 255 character limit...

User avatar
Royalguard
Posts: 3256
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:20 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Discord: RoyalGuard#1135

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by Royalguard » Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:24 am

Image
When MM1 flame pillars dissipate, they reflect projectiles up to two tiles vertically below the block.
Due to my current inability to play MMM in a satisfactory manner on either of my devices, I will be on hiatus from activity for an indefinite period of time.

Dranius7
Posts: 324
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2017 2:53 am

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by Dranius7 » Mon Nov 27, 2017 4:47 pm

RandomCatDude wrote:
Sun Nov 26, 2017 12:36 pm
Time Man, you ok dude?
This bug happens with other bosses as well. Here is metal man doing the slide. He also double jumps and wall kicks ;)
Makes for a slightly more interesting battle, but i see how it can be a hindrance when you want the boss to obey physics.

Image

ScottieKonami
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2017 7:20 pm

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by ScottieKonami » Tue Nov 28, 2017 4:23 am

The Energy Balancer does not seem to fill the emptiest weapon first. I was playing a level with a full loadout of specials, with one down about a third and a few others missing just a couple units. Picked up several energy drops in a row and all went to topping off mostly-full weapons instead of the one I really needed to be filled.

User avatar
TREMIC1
Posts: 431
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:04 pm

Re: Version 1.1.3

Post by TREMIC1 » Tue Nov 28, 2017 5:31 am

Brain Breaks freeze in place after the player dies.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest