Version 1.3.3

Report bugs and glitches you found
User avatar
WreckingPrograms
Site Admin
Posts: 250
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 6:30 pm
Location: Netherlands
Discord: WreckingPrograms#2152
Contact:

Version 1.3.3

Post by WreckingPrograms » Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:31 pm

Report bugs/glitches found in version 1.3.3 of the game in this thread. Any and all bug reports are appreciated! Do not report bugs found in other versions here.

Please provide as much information about the bug as possible, such as:
  • A detailed description of the bug itself. What oddities did the bug cause?
  • What did you do to trigger the bug?. We need to be able to reproduce the bug to fix it. Screenshots, videos or GIFs would also help here but are not mandatory.
  • If you get an error message, post it. Usually these error messages show where exactly the problem lies, so they are very useful.
  • If your bug is related to the online mode and involved some kind of server error, post the error log. You can find the error log file in %localappdata% > MegaMaker > ErrorLogs. The structure of this file is year_month_day_hour_minute_second.txt. Please send the contents of this file if available.
  • A theory of the cause of the bug, if you have one. If you already have an idea of what caused your bug, it would save us a lot of time.
On top of this, feel free to include any relevant additional information about the bug. Thanks in advance, and happy game breaking!


Lists of bugs not to report
>Gray screen = Server is experiencing heavy load and can't load things up in time
>Persistence error = Server is experiencing heavy load and cannot handle your request at the moment
>Music still plays after closing the game = Open the task manager and end the game process
>Teleporter disappear at the other side and it works like a one-way teleporter = It's a pretty cool bug so we've decided to keep it
Created this game, I guess.

User avatar
NMario84
Posts: 3620
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:08 pm
Location: My House
Discord: NMario84#6935
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by NMario84 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 7:56 pm

Build -> New Level -> Type a Level Name -> Save
Saving a blank level with NO playable character, then Play -> My Levels -> New Level = Game will soft lock.

Maybe perhaps have some detection if a level is unfinished to not load that level to play?


Ring Man still throws his projectiles too early.
Image
I'm a dolphin that likes playing around with beach balls, though I prefer to pounce on my buddy.
He seems to love it when I do that to him. I don't mind at all. It shows that we're best friends.

User avatar
RandomCatDude
Posts: 1222
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 5:55 am
Location: Russia
Discord: Randomcatdude#3702

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by RandomCatDude » Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:22 pm

This shit
Image

Image

This has been a problem since day 1 and I freaking despise it.
I tried to fit Cave Johnson's lemon rant here, but it didn't fit. Stupid 255 character limit...

User avatar
Royalguard
Posts: 4076
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:20 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Discord: RoyalGuard#1135

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by Royalguard » Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:41 pm

Cut Man will occasionally die instantly when touching a Rolling Drill, however, sometimes he is just pushed away instead.

As far as I could tell by testing, all other Robot Masters seem to just be pushed away by Rolling Drills and don't die in this manner.

Image
Last edited by Royalguard on Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
InUniverse
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:48 am

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by InUniverse » Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:43 pm

Crash Bombs and Hyper Bombs are STILL destroyed outright instead of detonated by the projectiles of the Harri Harry, Cannon (MM3), Metall Cannon, and Bomb/Rock Thrown enemies.

EDIT: I thought I'd reported this in an earlier 1.3 revision thread, but appearently not.
Last edited by InUniverse on Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image ImageImage

User avatar
8JKN4
Posts: 2592
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:20 pm
Location: Brazil
Discord: 8JKN4#0739

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by 8JKN4 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:46 pm

Royalguard wrote:
Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:41 pm
Cut Man will occasionally die instantly when touching a Rolling Drill, however, sometimes he is just pushed away instead.

As far as I could tell by testing, all other Robot Masters seem to just be pushed away by Rolling Drills and don't die in this manner.

Image
I may be wrong,but by looking at the GIF,I think he was only being pushed during his intro,and I'm pretty sure Robot Masters don't die during intros
profile pic is an improved version of my hose man mugshot made by MP64/terra (the one i'm using is his version)

User avatar
Royalguard
Posts: 4076
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:20 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Discord: RoyalGuard#1135

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by Royalguard » Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:55 pm

8JKN4 wrote:
Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:46 pm
Royalguard wrote:
Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:41 pm
Cut Man will occasionally die instantly when touching a Rolling Drill, however, sometimes he is just pushed away instead.

As far as I could tell by testing, all other Robot Masters seem to just be pushed away by Rolling Drills and don't die in this manner.

Image
I may be wrong,but by looking at the GIF,I think he was only being pushed during his intro,and I'm pretty sure Robot Masters don't die during intros
Here is one of Cut Man being pushed by a Rolling Drill, instead of instantly dying.

Image

User avatar
InUniverse
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:48 am

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by InUniverse » Mon Apr 02, 2018 9:45 pm

Item 1 wants to carry this Sniper Joe up, but it can't. It should either carry him up properly or not affect him at all.
Image

Item 3 also pushes enemies a little to the side when it comes up from underneath them like this.
Image ImageImage

SMAAASH!!! Puppy
Posts: 680
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:52 am

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by SMAAASH!!! Puppy » Mon Apr 02, 2018 9:54 pm

There is a glitch where if you are sliding thorough a one tile gap and you slide into quicksand, repeatedly making a jump input while holding forward will do something wonky. You will be pushed back into the first space where you started sliding, then pushed back one tile because you are now in the ceiling (since you're standing up). If there are one or more tiles above the first tile you started sliding under you will be ejected into the floor. Jumping pushes you further into the floor.

This glitch works with Bass as well if you give him Charge Kick. The Bass Buster works from inside the tile for some reason, but it won't go outside. Must mean that only outer tiles have hit detection or something.

User avatar
Royalguard
Posts: 4076
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:20 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Discord: RoyalGuard#1135

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by Royalguard » Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:08 pm

InUniverse wrote:
Sun Apr 01, 2018 7:44 pm
Big Fish can 'land' on Item 1 and Item 2, and can still be moved laterally using Super Arrow or Item 3.

Image
Still happens in Version 1.3.3.

Image
Big Fish can land on, or be pushed by Rolling Drills as well.



Edit:
A bit of a visual oddity exclusive to Metal Man.

Metal Man is the only Robot Master who's sprite does not go behind Rolling Drills when pushed by them.

Image
Here is an example image for comparison.

User avatar
Yoshi2018
Posts: 3740
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by Yoshi2018 » Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:29 pm

I can't go online!


___________________________________________
############################################################################################
ERROR in
action number 1
of Draw Event
for object objMainMenu:

Data structure with index does not exist.
at gml_Object_objMainMenu_Draw_0
############################################################################################
I am inactive. If you see me, consider yourself unlucky.

EpicThunder
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 4:52 pm

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by EpicThunder » Tue Apr 03, 2018 12:33 am

Royalguard wrote:
Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:08 pm
InUniverse wrote:
Sun Apr 01, 2018 7:44 pm
Big Fish can 'land' on Item 1 and Item 2, and can still be moved laterally using Super Arrow or Item 3.

Image
Still happens in Version 1.3.3.
I actually have been using this interaction with the items 1 and 2 for my latest two stages.



-----------------------------------------
And as for a bug from 1.3.0 that is still in 1.3.3.
-----------------------------------------

When using protomans shield to deflect a projectile from enemy called "bomb thrown" back at a second projectile from the same enemy, then I get the below error message if I have nothing selected for my first weapon slot.

############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step EventobjShineProjectile
for object prtEnemyProjectile:

Push :: Execution Error - Variable Index [0,9999] out of range [1,46] - -1.enemyDamage(100171,9999)
at gml_Object_prtEnemyProjectile_Collision_9
############################################################################################

User avatar
warlic
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 9:28 am
Location: battleon
Discord: warlic#6223
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by warlic » Tue Apr 03, 2018 1:19 am

Image

Clipping issues with regards to the Coil.
Greetings and salutations, good sir or madam.

CDi Arcade
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:09 am

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by CDi Arcade » Tue Apr 03, 2018 1:48 am

Yoshi2018 wrote:
Mon Apr 02, 2018 11:29 pm
I can't go online!


___________________________________________
############################################################################################
ERROR in
action number 1
of Draw Event
for object objMainMenu:

Data structure with index does not exist.
at gml_Object_objMainMenu_Draw_0
############################################################################################
I started having this problem at 1.3.0 and still having it at 1.3.3.

User avatar
Minoru Leonardo
Posts: 156
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 5:42 pm
Location: Area C
Contact:

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by Minoru Leonardo » Tue Apr 03, 2018 3:31 am

Okay I found a crash that happens consistently and gives this error message:

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Draw Event
for object objSectionSwitcher:

local variable primary(100001, -2147483648) not set before reading it.
at gml_Script_drawPlayer
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_drawPlayer (line 0)
gml_Object_objSectionSwitcher_Draw_0
EDIT: Using Mega Man incurs in a softlock as the game won't even allow me to return to the editing mode.

Using Proto Man results in another crash and error message:

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Draw Event
for object objSectionSwitcher:

local variable primary(100001, -2147483648) not set before reading it.
at gml_Script_drawPlayer
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_drawPlayer (line 0)
gml_Object_objSectionSwitcher_Draw_0
Apparently the reason is having a character with the head slightly on a transition?
Image

EDIT 2:
Bass' Diagonal shots can't break Dust Blocks at some angles.
Image
  1. Mount Springs [ID: - WIP -]
  2. Flying Kick Falls [ID: 75358]
  3. Ambersand Fortress [ID: 178033]
  4. Kyanite Veins [ID: - WIP -]
  5. Magnes Trials [ID: 84169]
  6. Kairos Core [ID: 382134]
  7. Boreas Bluff [ID: - WIP -]
  8. Petrol Quarry [ID: 379389]

User avatar
RandomCatDude
Posts: 1222
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 5:55 am
Location: Russia
Discord: Randomcatdude#3702

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by RandomCatDude » Tue Apr 03, 2018 8:49 am

EpicThunder wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 12:33 am
Royalguard wrote:
Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:08 pm
InUniverse wrote:
Sun Apr 01, 2018 7:44 pm
Big Fish can 'land' on Item 1 and Item 2, and can still be moved laterally using Super Arrow or Item 3.

Image
Still happens in Version 1.3.3.
I actually have been using this interaction with the items 1 and 2 for my latest two stages.
Ooh, careful with that. Your level will likely break in a future update
I tried to fit Cave Johnson's lemon rant here, but it didn't fit. Stupid 255 character limit...

User avatar
Minus Bros
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2017 5:51 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by Minus Bros » Tue Apr 03, 2018 9:41 am

Image

This glitch exists in 1.3.2 as well, and probably all the other versions.

If you have a boss room with no wall and you spawn Ring Man in it, if you lead him towards one of the edges of the screen, (it always happened to me with right, I haven't tried left yet) he will keep walking in that direction and he'll get stuck.

The lesson of today is make sure your boss rooms have proper walls.
Image Levels:
Tower of Joe 2I - 167423
Mega Man and Bass Robot Museum - 171058
Mystery Cavern - 198854
Ultima Haze Tower - 208139
Water Junction - 239421
Enter The Inferno - 244595
Underground Construction - 245555

EpicThunder
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 4:52 pm

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by EpicThunder » Tue Apr 03, 2018 10:08 am

RandomCatDude wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 8:49 am
EpicThunder wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 12:33 am
Royalguard wrote:
Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:08 pm


Still happens in Version 1.3.3.
I actually have been using this interaction with the items 1 and 2 for my latest two stages.
Ooh, careful with that. Your level will likely break in a future update
My first level using item 1 should be fine even if there is a change, but my stage with item 2 would be completely ruined if enemy robots can't be moved by item 2. And you would not be able to beat the boss of the stage if you can't move him.

User avatar
Mega-zacsolo
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:42 am
Location: Wily's lab

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by Mega-zacsolo » Tue Apr 03, 2018 7:22 pm

Hot dog's fireballs seem to not have the right hitbox
And the game can crash is proto man is reflecting a cannon's projectile
Image

User avatar
Royalguard
Posts: 4076
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:20 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Discord: RoyalGuard#1135

Re: Version 1.3.3

Post by Royalguard » Tue Apr 03, 2018 7:51 pm

Mega-zacsolo wrote:
Tue Apr 03, 2018 7:22 pm
Hot dog's fireballs seem to not have the right hitbox
The hitboxes on the Hotdog/Friender's fireballs are smaller than the size of the fireball's sprites, they've been that way since the enemy was first introduced in Mega Man Maker many versions ago, so I assume it is intentional.

Image

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest