Version 1.4.2.1

Report bugs and glitches you found
Locked
User avatar
Yoshi2018
Posts: 3740
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Yoshi2018 » Sat Aug 18, 2018 1:21 am

ironhide1975 wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 1:09 am
Well that was as helpful as a pack of elephants.
I'm serious, I had that problem with everything on Windows 10 so I had to downgrade,
I am inactive. If you see me, consider yourself unlucky.

ironhide1975
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:37 pm
Location: Your Granny
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by ironhide1975 » Sat Aug 18, 2018 1:42 am

Yoshi2018 wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 1:21 am
ironhide1975 wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 1:09 am
Well that was as helpful as a pack of elephants.
I'm serious, I had that problem with everything on Windows 10 so I had to downgrade,
Unfortunately I don't have a copy of Windows 7 on hand.

User avatar
Royalguard
Posts: 4076
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:20 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Discord: RoyalGuard#1135

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Royalguard » Sat Aug 18, 2018 3:47 am

Yoshi2018 wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:44 am
The problem is that Windows 10 is trash and is super slow.
What version of Windows 10 are you using? My Windows 10 runs Mega Man Maker perfectly fine, and I don't even have a high end computer.

User avatar
RandomCatDude
Posts: 1222
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 5:55 am
Location: Russia
Discord: Randomcatdude#3702

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by RandomCatDude » Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:18 am

ironhide1975 wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:15 am
What's going on here? This should be running smooth as silk? Is there something I'm missing here, or is this level I'm working on just too big?
I have a few questions:
1. How big is the level, in file size?
2. Have you checked for background processes using Task manager?
I tried to fit Cave Johnson's lemon rant here, but it didn't fit. Stupid 255 character limit...

ironhide1975
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:37 pm
Location: Your Granny
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by ironhide1975 » Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:40 pm

RandomCatDude wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:18 am
ironhide1975 wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:15 am
What's going on here? This should be running smooth as silk? Is there something I'm missing here, or is this level I'm working on just too big?
I have a few questions:
1. How big is the level, in file size?
2. Have you checked for background processes using Task manager?
The level WAS pretty big. I started reducing some of the tiles and things started to get a bit faster. Not much else is running on the machine but it is a bit annoying that a brand new laptop runs slower than an emulation on my Mac.

User avatar
Yoshi2018
Posts: 3740
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Yoshi2018 » Sat Aug 18, 2018 11:42 pm

Royalguard wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 3:47 am
Yoshi2018 wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:44 am
The problem is that Windows 10 is trash and is super slow.
What version of Windows 10 are you using? My Windows 10 runs Mega Man Maker perfectly fine, and I don't even have a high end computer.
My Windows 7 computer has been rebuilt 3 times.
ironhide1975 wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:40 pm
RandomCatDude wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:18 am
ironhide1975 wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:15 am
What's going on here? This should be running smooth as silk? Is there something I'm missing here, or is this level I'm working on just too big?
I have a few questions:
1. How big is the level, in file size?
2. Have you checked for background processes using Task manager?
The level WAS pretty big. I started reducing some of the tiles and things started to get a bit faster. Not much else is running on the machine but it is a bit annoying that a brand new laptop runs slower than an emulation on my Mac.
Although I think this was likely it.
I am inactive. If you see me, consider yourself unlucky.

pappy505
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2018 3:39 am

Shade Man ladder glitch - Version 1.4.2.1

Post by pappy505 » Sun Aug 19, 2018 3:50 am

Shade Man ladder glitch.
  • A detailed description of the bug itself. What oddities did the bug cause?
    - I had a boss fight with Shade Man and I had ladders. After he petrified me (Proto Man) on the ladder, I became stuck there, even after it wore off. I could still shoot but could not jump off. I couldn't move until he grabbed me.
  • What did you do to trigger the bug?. We need to be able to reproduce the bug to fix it. Screenshots, videos or GIFs would also help here but are not mandatory.
    - Get shot by Shade Man's petrify on a ladder. After it wears off, you will not be able to move up or down or jump, but you can shoot.
  • If you get an error message, post it. Usually these error messages show where exactly the problem lies, so they are very useful.
    - no error messages. After you are grabbed off the ladder, controls return to normal.
  • A theory of the cause of the bug, if you have one. If you already have an idea of what caused your bug, it would save us a lot of time.
    - Saw some other posts about getting petrified on the Rush Jet, so might be related to that?
Cheers!

User avatar
Lum
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:34 pm

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Lum » Sun Aug 19, 2018 11:06 am

ironhide1975 wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:40 pm
RandomCatDude wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 6:18 am
ironhide1975 wrote:
Sat Aug 18, 2018 12:15 am
What's going on here? This should be running smooth as silk? Is there something I'm missing here, or is this level I'm working on just too big?
I have a few questions:
1. How big is the level, in file size?
2. Have you checked for background processes using Task manager?
The level WAS pretty big. I started reducing some of the tiles and things started to get a bit faster. Not much else is running on the machine but it is a bit annoying that a brand new laptop runs slower than an emulation on my Mac.
I think it's common for games to not "officially support" laptops.
As in lack of testing with mobile versions of CPUs, GPUs, etc, and their associated drivers.

User avatar
mariogoods
Posts: 53
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2017 12:48 am

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by mariogoods » Mon Aug 20, 2018 12:24 am

I find that sometimes if I charge Mega Buster and press shoot button, normal bullet will be shot first then charged bullet. It often occurs when my computer is slow.
MMX Sigma 4:145534(v1.2)
(You can beat the boss easily by some weapon as Sigma's Weakness)
MM2 Bubble Man:174567(v2.0)
MM2 Wily Castle 3:146135(v1.0)
MM2 Wily Castle 5:145536(v1.2)
MM6 Blizzard Man:149399(v1.0)
SMB World 1:151233

User avatar
Pika Luigi
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 12:48 am

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Pika Luigi » Mon Aug 20, 2018 5:34 am

pappy505 wrote:
Sun Aug 19, 2018 3:50 am
Shade Man ladder glitch.
  • A detailed description of the bug itself. What oddities did the bug cause?
    - I had a boss fight with Shade Man and I had ladders. After he petrified me (Proto Man) on the ladder, I became stuck there, even after it wore off. I could still shoot but could not jump off. I couldn't move until he grabbed me.
  • What did you do to trigger the bug?. We need to be able to reproduce the bug to fix it. Screenshots, videos or GIFs would also help here but are not mandatory.
    - Get shot by Shade Man's petrify on a ladder. After it wears off, you will not be able to move up or down or jump, but you can shoot.
  • If you get an error message, post it. Usually these error messages show where exactly the problem lies, so they are very useful.
    - no error messages. After you are grabbed off the ladder, controls return to normal.
  • A theory of the cause of the bug, if you have one. If you already have an idea of what caused your bug, it would save us a lot of time.
    - Saw some other posts about getting petrified on the Rush Jet, so might be related to that?
Cheers!
Yeah, this seems similar to the bugs I found a couple weeks ago.
I'm-a Pika Luigi!

User avatar
Lum
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:34 pm

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Lum » Mon Aug 20, 2018 10:11 am

Super Arrow can push this enemy away.

Image

User avatar
Mega-zacsolo
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 12:42 am
Location: Wily's lab

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Mega-zacsolo » Mon Aug 20, 2018 6:34 pm

Rush Jet is the only adaptor that shows incorrectly

Image

User avatar
Hyenyaku
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 1:08 pm
Location: Sharo
Discord: [T]ornado[H]yenyaku

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Hyenyaku » Wed Aug 22, 2018 12:11 pm

Another video demonstrating 2 glitches I found: https://youtu.be/1FTcyF9Qgn4

- From 0:00 to 1:32: For the rooms which are larger than 1 block, off-screen lasers only work if they face left or up, (or... if Meg Man sees them and then runs away).
- From 2:00 to end: In some circumstances, laser launchers will disappear at runtime. (Don't mind the X Boxes, just focus on the lasers)


By the way:
Lum wrote:
Mon Aug 20, 2018 10:11 am
Super Arrow can push this enemy away.
I think this is what they meant to do for the Mega Maker version of Super Arrow, Lum. That's not a glitch. You can even push some bosses with that weapon.
THE MAD KAIZO LAND: #284657
ITEM-2 FUN KAIZO LAND: #289079
THE BLOODY BRUTAL KAIZO LAND: #297986
THE STORMY ACROBATIC KAIZO LAND: #308951
ASSASSIN CLIMBING KAIZO LAND: #350285
PRIMROSE SWAP KAIZO LAND: #368272
MAXIMUM IMPACT KAIZO LAND: #383036

User avatar
Royalguard
Posts: 4076
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:20 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Discord: RoyalGuard#1135

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Royalguard » Wed Aug 22, 2018 8:45 pm

Image
Blockys don't react well to colliding with ceilings at all.
They clip and zip all over the place.
Last edited by Royalguard on Thu Aug 23, 2018 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Pika Luigi
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 12:48 am

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Pika Luigi » Thu Aug 23, 2018 8:01 am

I started playing a level called "Proto-Man All Abilities Stage" (ID:250943), and for some odd reason the game crashed with no report when I used Time Slow. I went back and tried again, though, and it crashed before I could even get into the level, but with a crash report now.
___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 0
for object objHTTPControl:

DoAdd :1: undefined value
at gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0
############################################################################################

I downloaded it and tested it in the editor, and it worked fine, and when I tested it online again, it seemed to work fine, so I don't know what caused this.
I'm-a Pika Luigi!

User avatar
Neo Cutman
Posts: 875
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2018 9:51 pm

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Neo Cutman » Thu Aug 23, 2018 1:45 pm

I tested all the Robot Masters jumping on springs and I think only a few of them showed the expected behavior.

Here is a list of those that look like are working well jumping on springs.

woodman
metalman
bubbleman- out of water
sparkman
topman
hardman
chargeman
windman
knightman
shademan

Watch the test video

https://youtu.be/fO8i17hEdm4

User avatar
Yoshi2018
Posts: 3740
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Yoshi2018 » Thu Aug 23, 2018 9:04 pm

When defeating a Hot Dog with Needle Cannon, the needles go to the center. That's not a problem, it's just jarring.

EDIT: Applies to Tama.

Here is a challenge to make a level based on this.
viewtopic.php?f=14&t=5430&p=41244#p41244
I am inactive. If you see me, consider yourself unlucky.

User avatar
Pika Luigi
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 12:48 am

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Pika Luigi » Fri Aug 24, 2018 4:38 am

Not sure what happened, but when I switched two screens, this happened...
___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 10
for object objBuilderGlobal:

Variable objBuilderGlobal.tempTilePlacedTileset(101648, -2147483648) not set before reading it.
at gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Alarm_10
############################################################################################

I successfully replicated this once, but it wouldn't work again.
I'm-a Pika Luigi!

User avatar
Royalguard
Posts: 4076
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:20 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Discord: RoyalGuard#1135

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Royalguard » Fri Aug 24, 2018 7:09 pm

Image

When Hard Man creates an earthquake when the player is moving in Oil, the player's momentum is reversed.

When the player's momentum is reversed in this way, if they collide with a wall, they can clip into it, and in some cases zip through it.

User avatar
Nigel Chinclucker
Posts: 726
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 7:51 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Nigel Chinclucker » Sat Aug 25, 2018 2:56 am

I don't know if this is a bug or not, but before 1.4, I'm sure I could press the escape key to back out of my online profile, and now I can't.
My Most Popular Levels:
283233: Cheery Happy Funtime
213787: Ye Olde Basic Castle
204335: Runaway Train

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest