Version 1.4.2.1

Report bugs and glitches you found
Locked
User avatar
TrashMan69
Posts: 489
Joined: Fri Sep 07, 2018 5:25 am
Location: Inside My "Office"

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by TrashMan69 » Mon Oct 29, 2018 5:01 am

NMario84 wrote:
Mon Oct 29, 2018 2:36 am
TrashMan69 wrote:
Mon Oct 29, 2018 1:16 am
https://i.imgur.com/CKebAgK.png

Umm okay?
I think what you;re showing there is how the water wave is appearing behind the player?


Yup, I literally just fired it looking the opposite direction from the wall, and that singular wave went behind it for whatever reason
I did a lot of things

My series which is gonna be done in 18 years
viewtopic.php?f=13&t=8438&hilit=Trash+Tower&start=20

RacerisBoss
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:31 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by RacerisBoss » Mon Oct 29, 2018 11:43 pm

Enough Footholders and Plant Man causes Plant Man to fly.
IDK how to post pictures so: 271058

User avatar
Bean man
Posts: 2548
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 9:49 pm
Location: Wherever you're hiding your beans
Discord: Bean man#9687

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Bean man » Mon Oct 29, 2018 11:46 pm

RacerisBoss wrote:
Mon Oct 29, 2018 11:43 pm
and Plant Man causes Plant Man to fly.
What?

Also post images on imgur and get share links to post images here.
Image

Okay yes alright okay

I now have an absolutely horrifying™ poorly made hockey mask for October.

User avatar
NMario84
Posts: 2464
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:08 pm
Location: My House
Discord: NMario84#6935
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by NMario84 » Tue Oct 30, 2018 12:08 am

You can also link the level by posting like this.
https://megamanmaker.com/?level=271058

Though I didn't see anything wrong when I was testing it.
Image
Wanna go for a ride?

RacerisBoss
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:31 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by RacerisBoss » Tue Oct 30, 2018 12:55 am

I'm pretty sure you have to stand still.

User avatar
Royalguard
Posts: 3566
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:20 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Discord: RoyalGuard#1135

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Royalguard » Tue Oct 30, 2018 2:00 am

I broke the boss door transition.
Image

(Copied from my post on the Discord.)
Due to complications playing MMM on either of my devices, I will be less active than usual.

My silly suggestions:
Toggle: Robot Masters Obey/Ignore Gravity Gimmicks
Separate Weapon Blocks For Buster Variants
Playable Sniper Joe

bananalord1212
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 2:38 pm

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by bananalord1212 » Wed Oct 31, 2018 12:19 pm

WreckingPrograms wrote:
Sun Jul 29, 2018 11:26 pm
>Teleporter disappear at the other side and it works like a one-way teleporter = It's a pretty cool bug so we've decided to keep it
I think you have a bug in your process....a joke bug LOL (sorry had to) also if there is a drop platform below a drop platformer exactly you get stuck in a jumping pose when hitting the bottom one....if the top one is high enough to be past your jump height and there is a bottom one jumping on the bottom one will cause this glitch and soft lock any levels you had...... I think it's because the properties of the drop platforms make it so they think you are lodged in the top drop platform and forces you into the jumping animation where you can not jump (unless your bass of course with double jump enabled) and then it activates the platform dropping animation dropping you down to the other place you were witch was the place you couldn't get to the top one before...just to let you know just in case someone else posted it and you haven't gotten time to find it and fix it I posted it here for a reminder
just please don't trigger my 80-hd i tried to add a funny dee-dee refernce but the pic won't work
:|

tony6987
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:13 pm

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by tony6987 » Wed Oct 31, 2018 9:22 pm

When standing on a footholder platform set to move straight up/down, Mega Man sometimes clips through the platform when standing on it at the top of the footholder's range of motion.

User avatar
NMario84
Posts: 2464
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:08 pm
Location: My House
Discord: NMario84#6935
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by NMario84 » Thu Nov 01, 2018 11:13 pm

Any kind of moving/active/gimmick platform seem to have an issue in general.
Image
Wanna go for a ride?

User avatar
sbq92
Posts: 177
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:23 pm

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by sbq92 » Sun Nov 04, 2018 12:37 pm

I just built a new computer and I installed MMMaker on it. I also manually placed my "appdata" files in the corresponding folder on the new computer. Everything works fine, except for whenever I exit the program, at which point I get this error message:

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
ERROR in
action number 1
of Other Event: Game End
for object objGlobalControl:

Data structure with index does not exist.
at gml_Object_objGlobalControl_Other_3
############################################################################################
Wood Mania: 210378
SotN Entrance: 208059
Jungle Base Infiltration -Revamped-: 112280
The Metal Conquest: 92368
Ridley V1 -Long-: 89791
Construction V2: 51433

User avatar
Royalguard
Posts: 3566
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:20 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Discord: RoyalGuard#1135

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Royalguard » Sun Nov 04, 2018 4:14 pm

sbq92 wrote:
Sun Nov 04, 2018 12:37 pm
I just built a new computer and I installed MMMaker on it. I also manually placed my "appdata" files in the corresponding folder on the new computer. Everything works fine, except for whenever I exit the program, at which point I get this error message:

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
ERROR in
action number 1
of Other Event: Game End
for object objGlobalControl:

Data structure with index does not exist.
at gml_Object_objGlobalControl_Other_3
############################################################################################
Errors related to "Data structure with index does not exist." have a solution posted in the pins of the Bug Report section of the Discord.
Due to complications playing MMM on either of my devices, I will be less active than usual.

My silly suggestions:
Toggle: Robot Masters Obey/Ignore Gravity Gimmicks
Separate Weapon Blocks For Buster Variants
Playable Sniper Joe

User avatar
sbq92
Posts: 177
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:23 pm

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by sbq92 » Sun Nov 04, 2018 5:10 pm

Royalguard wrote:
Sun Nov 04, 2018 4:14 pm
sbq92 wrote:
Sun Nov 04, 2018 12:37 pm
I just built a new computer and I installed MMMaker on it. I also manually placed my "appdata" files in the corresponding folder on the new computer. Everything works fine, except for whenever I exit the program, at which point I get this error message:

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
ERROR in
action number 1
of Other Event: Game End
for object objGlobalControl:

Data structure with index does not exist.
at gml_Object_objGlobalControl_Other_3
############################################################################################
Errors related to "Data structure with index does not exist." have a solution posted in the pins of the Bug Report section of the Discord.
Thanks!
Wood Mania: 210378
SotN Entrance: 208059
Jungle Base Infiltration -Revamped-: 112280
The Metal Conquest: 92368
Ridley V1 -Long-: 89791
Construction V2: 51433

User avatar
Yoshi2018
Posts: 3740
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Yoshi2018 » Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:28 pm

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 0
for object objHTTPControl:

DoAdd :1: undefined value
at gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0
############################################################################################
I am inactive. If you see me, consider yourself unlucky.


User avatar
NMario84
Posts: 2464
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:08 pm
Location: My House
Discord: NMario84#6935
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by NMario84 » Wed Nov 14, 2018 8:20 pm

For the first one, ANY error message regarding HTTP protocol has to do with your internet. Gonna quote Luigi from Discord
Luigi wrote:"anytime you get something involving the http object that's a communication error
blame your internet"


For the second one... Hmm..... Interesting, I guess?
Image
Wanna go for a ride?

User avatar
Yoshi2018
Posts: 3740
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2018 11:54 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by Yoshi2018 » Wed Nov 14, 2018 9:29 pm

NMario84 wrote:
Wed Nov 14, 2018 8:20 pm
For the first one, ANY error message regarding HTTP protocol has to do with your internet. Gonna quote Luigi from Discord
Luigi wrote:"anytime you get something involving the http object that's a communication error
blame your internet"
That should be in WreckingProgram's list of issues to not report.
I am inactive. If you see me, consider yourself unlucky.

User avatar
8JKN4
Posts: 2590
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:20 pm
Location: Brazil
Discord: 8JKN4#0739

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by 8JKN4 » Fri Nov 16, 2018 12:09 am

So... wall-clips.



I've known for some time that if you placed a one-way teleporter, and covered the exit in tiles, you'd clip inside the wall. Today I found out that repeatedly pressing the jump, shoot, slide and screenshot buttons simultaneously could move you upwards to the point where you clip out.
But then...

I decided to do an experiment.



I put Nado as my main weapon. I wanted to see what would happen if I used it when clipped inside. Amazingly, it clipped me out flawlessly, as if I wasn't inside a wall seconds before. I then found out that going to the left or right while spinning had some weird results. But then I decided to test what would happen if I switched weapons while spinning, and oh boy...
Oh boy, I got an amazing result.

I don't know what I did to get this result, but basically, SOMEHOW, I got a tornado on me while I could jump, walk, slide etc. But the tornado actually dealt damage. So basically I had permanent contact damage until I went through a screen transition. I then made a GIF out of it.

Image

Also, you can see that the solid collision for the Gockroach S Nest was still there after I got rid of it, but not the damage collision or the sprites, just invisible solid tiles, so you should fix that too.
turnip

lwfs
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2018 8:26 am

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by lwfs » Fri Nov 16, 2018 8:33 am

Could not connect to server
Tried disabling firewall, tried making a new account, didn't work, can't even login to the game.https://imgur.com/gallery/G93sR0t

User avatar
sbq92
Posts: 177
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 2:23 pm

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by sbq92 » Sun Nov 18, 2018 11:02 pm

When charging the Power Adaptor and the Super Adaptor, Mega Man's outline flashes blue. I don't remember exactly what it was in MM6, but I know it wasn't blue. It was probably red. Super Adaptor should probably be the same, since that's how it likely would have been had the game been 8-bit.
Wood Mania: 210378
SotN Entrance: 208059
Jungle Base Infiltration -Revamped-: 112280
The Metal Conquest: 92368
Ridley V1 -Long-: 89791
Construction V2: 51433

User avatar
NMario84
Posts: 2464
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 11:08 pm
Location: My House
Discord: NMario84#6935
Contact:

Re: Version 1.4.2.1

Post by NMario84 » Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:33 pm

The immediate flashing has to do with the color swapping, between adapters, and regular megaman IIRC. Since the adapters are different sprites, they're doing both sprite and color swapping, if that makes any sense..
Image
Wanna go for a ride?

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest