Version 1.5.0

Report bugs and glitches you found
Locked
User avatar
WreckingPrograms
Site Admin
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 6:30 pm
Location: Netherlands
Discord: WreckingPrograms#2152
Contact:

Version 1.5.0

Post by WreckingPrograms » Tue Mar 26, 2019 8:09 pm

Report bugs/glitches found in version 1.5.0 of the game in this thread. Any and all bug reports are appreciated! Do not report bugs found in other versions here.

Please provide as much information about the bug as possible, such as:
  • A detailed description of the bug itself. What oddities did the bug cause?
  • What did you do to trigger the bug?. We need to be able to reproduce the bug to fix it. Screenshots, videos or GIFs would also help here but are not mandatory.
  • If you get an error message, post it. Usually these error messages show where exactly the problem lies, so they are very useful.
  • If your bug is related to the online mode and involved some kind of server error, post the error log. You can find the error log file in %localappdata% > MegaMaker > ErrorLogs. The structure of this file is year_month_day_hour_minute_second.txt. Please send the contents of this file if available.
  • A theory of the cause of the bug, if you have one. If you already have an idea of what caused your bug, it would save us a lot of time.
On top of this, feel free to include any relevant additional information about the bug. Thanks in advance, and happy game breaking!


Lists of bugs not to report
>Gray screen = Server is experiencing heavy load and can't load things up in time
>Error 500 = Server is experiencing heavy load and cannot handle your request at the moment
>Persistence error = Server is experiencing heavy load and cannot handle your request at the moment
>Error 400 = Your profile.ini and user account data don't match, delete profile.ini and try to create the account or log in
>Music still plays after closing the game = Open the task manager and end the game process
>Teleporter disappears at the other side and now it works like a one-way teleporter = It's a pretty cool bug so we've decided to keep it.
>Error -70 while uploading = DM Goldstorm details on how you are connecting to the internet and other data about your PC
> HTTPControl error = restart your MMM client and re-attempt the download. This is likely due to a connection issue.
> "Cannot load buffer file at gml_Script_GME_LoadSong" error = Often, simply restarting your computer and trying again solves the issue. Other times, waiting about a day and trying again works. There is unfortunately no reliable fix.
> "Data structure with index does not exist" error = do the following. Go to %localappdata%/MegaMaker/Settings and delete the files BeatenLevels.sav, PlayedLevels.sav and VotedLevels.sav. Restart the game and it shouldn't crash anymore. Keep in mind that this means the game forgets what levels you have played, beaten or voted on.
Created this game, I guess.

User avatar
Juseis
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 8:43 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by Juseis » Tue Mar 26, 2019 8:46 pm

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 3
for object objGlobalControl:

round argument 1 incorrect type (string) expecting a Number (YYGR)
at gml_Object_objGlobalControl_Alarm_3
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objGlobalControl_Alarm_3 (line -1)
Duck Tales UwU

User avatar
Proto Prossesor
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 4:36 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by Proto Prossesor » Tue Mar 26, 2019 8:58 pm

Win32 function failed: 0x8007000e

Call: at line 226 in file \Graphics_displayM.ccp


than i got the "has encountered a serious problem" textbox

whatever this is it's not allowing me to run the game
welcome to the factory of proto men we do absolutely nothing here.

hi can I get a 12 piece order of Y E E T ? !

User avatar
Royalguard
Posts: 3239
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2017 1:20 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Discord: RoyalGuard#1135

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by Royalguard » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:05 pm

Haven't experienced any crashes yet, but v1.5.0 seems to be running slower and more choppy than v1.4.2.1.
Due to my current inability to play MMM in a satisfactory manner on either of my devices, I will be on hiatus from activity for an indefinite period of time.

PhantomDoom741
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 10:29 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by PhantomDoom741 » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:10 pm

Image
This is what happened after I opened MMM 1.5.0 in Wineskin. Clicking OK brought up the "Program Error" window. I don't know what could cause this, as it's the first time I get this error.

User avatar
Pika Luigi
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 12:48 am

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by Pika Luigi » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:11 pm

Royalguard wrote:
Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:05 pm
Haven't experienced any crashes yet, but v1.5.0 seems to be running slower and more choppy than v1.4.2.1.
It's been running much smoother for me :|

Also, the controller configuration no longer registers my D-Pad as an input. I tested it in 1.4, and it works fine, but not for 1.5. (It's a Nintendo Switch USB controller, if that helps)
I'm-a Pika Luigi!

User avatar
Proto Prossesor
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 4:36 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by Proto Prossesor » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:12 pm

PhantomDoom741 wrote:
Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:10 pm
Image
This is what happened after I opened MMM 1.5.0 in Wineskin. Clicking OK brought up the "Program Error" window. I don't know what could cause this, as it's the first time I get this error.
same issue here
but i thought i was the only one having it
welcome to the factory of proto men we do absolutely nothing here.

hi can I get a 12 piece order of Y E E T ? !

PhantomDoom741
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 10:29 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by PhantomDoom741 » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:18 pm

Proto Prossesor wrote:
Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:12 pm
PhantomDoom741 wrote:
Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:10 pm
Image
This is what happened after I opened MMM 1.5.0 in Wineskin. Clicking OK brought up the "Program Error" window. I don't know what could cause this, as it's the first time I get this error.
same issue here
but i thought i was the only one having it
The error code is slightly different though

User avatar
Proto Prossesor
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2018 4:36 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by Proto Prossesor » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:19 pm

PhantomDoom741 wrote:
Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:18 pm
Proto Prossesor wrote:
Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:12 pm
PhantomDoom741 wrote:
Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:10 pm
Image
This is what happened after I opened MMM 1.5.0 in Wineskin. Clicking OK brought up the "Program Error" window. I don't know what could cause this, as it's the first time I get this error.
same issue here
but i thought i was the only one having it
The error code is slightly different though
oh ok.
same type of textbox tho
welcome to the factory of proto men we do absolutely nothing here.

hi can I get a 12 piece order of Y E E T ? !

blackholebomb
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:06 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by blackholebomb » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:21 pm

So, I have a few bugs.

The first: On one device, full screen appears to work normally. On the other, fullscreen seems to only cover part of the screen.

Image

The second bug has more to do with input. I have a touch screen and pen enabled device. The game doesn't register finger presses or pen taps properly. The cursor moves, but but doesn't send a click unless I double tap the screen, and doesn't register the right click from my pen at all (it has barrel buttons, one is an erase button and the other is a right mouse button; I think its functions are handled by the Windows Ink software entirely as there is no software from the manufacturer for it).

Omnik
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:31 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by Omnik » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:48 pm

Juseis wrote:
Tue Mar 26, 2019 8:46 pm
___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 3
for object objGlobalControl:

round argument 1 incorrect type (string) expecting a Number (YYGR)
at gml_Object_objGlobalControl_Alarm_3
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objGlobalControl_Alarm_3 (line -1)
I got this same message, after I updated to 1.5.0.
Memes give me my daily dose of vitamin D. Try them today!

Smashmaster3
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:48 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by Smashmaster3 » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:51 pm

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Draw Event
for object objBuilderGlobal:

Push :: Execution Error - Variable Index [0,-1] out of range [1,200] - -5.enableBossWeaknessPrimary(100414,-1)
at gml_Script_menuBossOptions
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_menuBossOptions (line -1)
gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Draw_0

This happens when I click on a edit Icon for a boss (Gear Option). The level was made before the update, and the boss I clicked on was also made before it. It worked before I added new bosses to the stage too, and those work fine now, but once I added them the error occurred.

User avatar
Putuk
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by Putuk » Tue Mar 26, 2019 9:56 pm

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event0
for object objBuilderGlobal:

local variable backupBossAddRemove(100006, -2147483648) not set before reading it.
at gml_Script_bldDelObject
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_bldDelObject (line -1)
gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Step_0



I'm really not clever with computers, but I think this might have to do with me placing two bosses?
Whenever I try to click on the second boss or play the level, it crashes and spits this out.

Note: This is a level I prepared before 1.5, but completed with the new assets, because I knew I would be able to make a prettier level that way.

MegaRock2020
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 4:16 pm

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by MegaRock2020 » Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:04 pm

So, I noticed that items won't spawn in unless the player is spawned in the same room, so if I walk into another screen that isn't continuous, the item won't appear.

Thanks.
I'LL MAKE PAPER DOLLS OUT OF YOU MEGAMAN!!!

User avatar
WreckingPrograms
Site Admin
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 6:30 pm
Location: Netherlands
Discord: WreckingPrograms#2152
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by WreckingPrograms » Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:07 pm

If you get a FATAL ERROR of Alarm Event for alarm 3, for object objGlobalControl: this appears to occur when you don't have an account. If you download version 1.4, create an account there, then go back to version 1.5, you should be able to play the update. We're working on a fix, apologies.
Created this game, I guess.

ZepperFang
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:41 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by ZepperFang » Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:34 pm

I'm unable to place the MM2 bat (enemy) together with a backgroud shadow tile.

User avatar
Pika Luigi
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 12:48 am

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by Pika Luigi » Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:36 pm

The Adamski's siren stops the music if you spawn on the same screen as it's placed.
I'm-a Pika Luigi!

User avatar
Pika Luigi
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 12:48 am

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by Pika Luigi » Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:39 pm

Also, I just got this error when the Nombrellan went off the side of the screen. I was on the left edge of the map, and there was level 5 rain.

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event0
for object objNombrellan:

Pop :: Execution Error - Variable Index [0,-16] out of range [1,0] - -7.blockedArray(100012,-16)
at gml_Object_objNombrellan_Step_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objNombrellan_Step_0 (line -1)
I'm-a Pika Luigi!

User avatar
Pika Luigi
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 12:48 am

Re: Version 1.5.0

Post by Pika Luigi » Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:53 pm

Another Error, no idea what went wrong this time, but I was deleting Cut Man after testing weaknesses and immunities out in the boss menu for two separate bosses (Both were Cut Man). I also had Cut Man selected, if that affects anything.
___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event0
for object objBuilderGlobal:

trying to index a variable which is not an array
at gml_Script_reorderRemovedBossArrays
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_reorderRemovedBossArrays (line -1)
gml_Script_bldDelObject
gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Step_0
I'm-a Pika Luigi!

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest