Version 1.5.1

Report bugs and glitches you found
boltgreywing
Posts: 242
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 4:20 am

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by boltgreywing » Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:55 am

[media]https://www.deviantart.com/boltgreywing ... -791292821[/media]

If you put in too many bosses in Megaman maker 1.5.1 the game locks up and megaman is unable to move. This is a screenshot of what happens when you do this. There is no enemies in the stage just bosses and no pits or spikes.

User avatar
Hyenyaku
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 1:08 pm
Location: Sharo
Discord: [T]ornado[H]yenyaku

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by Hyenyaku » Wed Mar 27, 2019 5:07 am

Tornado Man is crazy. His charge attack works normally when Mega stands on ground, but become a crazy flash zip if Mega is jumping. In an arena with rainy weather, Tornado Man usually teleport instead of just charging at Mega. Also, his flash zip sometimes makes him clip into wall.
THE MAD KAIZO LAND: #284657
ITEM-2 FUN KAIZO LAND: #289079
THE BLOODY BRUTAL KAIZO LAND: #297986
THE STORMY ACROBATIC KAIZO LAND: #308951
ASSASSIN CLIMBING KAIZO LAND: #350285
PRIMROSE SWAP KAIZO LAND: #368272
MAXIMUM IMPACT KAIZO LAND: #383036

User avatar
Zephadus
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2018 8:17 am
Location: Canada

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by Zephadus » Wed Mar 27, 2019 5:13 am

Just chiming in to confirm the boss delete crash.
Doesn't seem to matter which bosses you place, the moment you try to delete one in a level containing more than one boss, the game crashes immediately. :?
Image
Image

User avatar
memelord69
Posts: 609
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:43 am

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by memelord69 » Wed Mar 27, 2019 5:37 am

Hello. I can't edit my level anymore because a boss broke big time.
I was moving some rooms around (boss room included), and when I tried to test the level, I got this error:

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Create Event
for object prtBoss:

Push :: Execution Error - Variable Index [0,-1] out of range [1,200] - -5.enableBossWeaknessSecondary(100415,-1)
at gml_Object_prtBoss_Create_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_prtBoss_Create_0 (line -1)
called from - gml_Object_objGrenade_Create_0 (line -1) - <unknown source line>
called from - gml_Script_instance_create (line -1) - <unknown source line>
gml_Object_objPlayLevel_Create_0
Since the boss is the issue, I went to delete the boss in the level editor, and the game threw this error when I tried to delete him:

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of  Step Event0
for object objBuilderGlobal:

local variable backupBossAddRemove(100006, -2147483648) not set before reading it.
at gml_Script_bldDelObject
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_bldDelObject (line -1)
gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Step_0
I tried removing the boss from the mmlv file, but it still threw errors. I haven't been able to work on my level at all anymore.


EDIT:
I was able to remove the boss from the mmlv file. For some reason, he appeared twice in the file, even though I only had one on the map. But the issue seems fixed for now. I'll post whether I find something else.

Edit2:
Just got hit with the "user not found" error lol
(game username: xMemeLord69x
Last edited by memelord69 on Wed Mar 27, 2019 10:59 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Assault on the Ziggurat 438537
Triple Weapon Troubles 396416
Assault on the Citadel 391765
Disastrous Factory 391968
Fighting Infernal Flames 392650
Electric Terrain 121647
Final Transmission 438545
Panicked Pursuit 170589
Triple Kaizo Trouble 251465

Tyler-bot
Posts: 660
Joined: Sat Dec 30, 2017 8:29 pm

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by Tyler-bot » Wed Mar 27, 2019 5:41 am

animegame wrote:
Tue Mar 26, 2019 11:45 pm
Every time i go to "my profile" on mega man maker i get a screen that reads "AN ERROR OCCURED: USER NOT FOUND: -1. PLEASE TRY AGAIN. " with the OK box. It first happened when I got the new update. can you help me or fix this? thanks.
- The same thing is happening for me as well. If I manually type in a level ID for one of my levels I can still get to my profile that way. Please help!

User avatar
Amyrakunejo
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:52 am
Location: Nülgârt, Âsürïa
Discord: PhoenixSoul#6336

Re: Server connection refused; internet connection is just fine!

Post by Amyrakunejo » Wed Mar 27, 2019 6:05 am

Tried looking at my profile in 14.2.1, no go. 15.0, no go. 15.1, no go.
Tried a computer restart, no go. Tried logging out of my account, super big mistake, can't log back in.

So, what's the deal? I've tried this on several different times of day so something is up.

If this is a bug that I don't see fixed then this is going to become something that collects dust.
Amyrakunejo, Heiress of Purity
Philosophical, Pagan, Anarchist Lady Fair Gamer Lesbian Chick
You can find me on Gab.ai, not abusive Twitter, and on Bitchute, not YouTube.

Conankung
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 2:21 pm

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by Conankung » Wed Mar 27, 2019 6:56 am

Some weapon capsules which I pick up and then die still don't respawn.

Slash7
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Sep 03, 2017 9:13 pm

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by Slash7 » Wed Mar 27, 2019 11:17 am

Bees and Hoohoo
___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event0
for object objHoohooRock:

Unable to find any instance for object index '108947' name '<undefined>'
at gml_Object_objHoohooRock_Step_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objHoohooRock_Step_0 (line -1)
407743 Knight Man Fortress

Bassnium Z - 325076 Part 1, 325079 Part 2; 324724 entire level but long loading time

310710 GET DEM KEYZ
302538 Construction Factory
183547 Area MD1 - Metroidvania based level

User avatar
LightDaemon
Posts: 1559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 10:18 am

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by LightDaemon » Wed Mar 27, 2019 11:32 am

Image


When I delete Bubble man, this message shows up
___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event0
for object objBuilderGlobal:

trying to index a variable which is not an array
at gml_Script_reorderRemovedBossArrays
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_reorderRemovedBossArrays (line -1)
gml_Script_bldDelObject
gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Step_0
Last edited by LightDaemon on Wed Mar 27, 2019 12:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Tired of Internet

User avatar
Nickelasse
Posts: 646
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 1:26 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by Nickelasse » Wed Mar 27, 2019 11:59 am

The mumira enemy seems to more or less unaffected by the black hole bomb:

Image

Only their heads seems to be sucked in by the weapon.
Image

Building easier levels made me realize how difficult it is to keep a stage "light" yet interesting at the same time. It is a fun challenge projected to the creator rather than to the player. ;)

User avatar
InUniverse
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:48 am

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by InUniverse » Wed Mar 27, 2019 12:59 pm

Minor visual bug when entering a boss room using a teleporter.
Image
Image ImageImage

User avatar
Blast Man
Posts: 1064
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:11 pm
Discord: Play Dash#9888
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by Blast Man » Wed Mar 27, 2019 1:38 pm

boltgreywing wrote:
Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:55 am
[media]https://www.deviantart.com/boltgreywing ... -791292821[/media]

If you put in too many bosses in Megaman maker 1.5.1 the game locks up and megaman is unable to move. This is a screenshot of what happens when you do this. There is no enemies in the stage just bosses and no pits or spikes.
It is intended.
A gamer/artist (also known as Play Dash, ignore old dumb account from like 12-13) who also likes Mega Man! I also like the artstyle and aesthetics of the old Mega Man games/Mega Man Maker demakes.

Currently working on Rivals of Aether stuff!

User avatar
InUniverse
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:48 am

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by InUniverse » Wed Mar 27, 2019 2:19 pm

The chain of TNT explosions can skip one-tile gaps.
Image


A small spriting error on the Super Adaptor- two pixels on the further part of the torso are blinking from the intended gray to white.
Image


Bokazurah cannot aim at Mega Man corrrectly while under Time Slow.
Also, the firing sprites are somewhat misaligned. The attachment to the wall should never move around.
Image


Rain ignores Flash Stopper, but Time Slow reduces it's effect. Time slow does not reduce it's animation speed.
Image ImageImage

User avatar
Blast Man
Posts: 1064
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:11 pm
Discord: Play Dash#9888
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by Blast Man » Wed Mar 27, 2019 2:33 pm

Unless its a cool effect, the Endless Attack music is glitchy at the end
A gamer/artist (also known as Play Dash, ignore old dumb account from like 12-13) who also likes Mega Man! I also like the artstyle and aesthetics of the old Mega Man games/Mega Man Maker demakes.

Currently working on Rivals of Aether stuff!

Rossiter
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2019 2:07 pm

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by Rossiter » Wed Mar 27, 2019 2:35 pm

If you wake up a Kakinba Tank by shooting its shield, then die while its shield is still up, this happens:
#######################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event0
for object objKakinbaTank:

Unable to find any instance for object index '8' name 'objMegaMan'
at gml_Object_objKakinbaTank_Step_0
#######################
------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objKakinbaTank_Step_0 (line -1)

This happens with both colors of Kakinba Tank, and with Mega Man, Proto Man, and Bass.

I think it's trying to find Mega Man so it knows when to throw down its shield, but since he's dead, it just crashes the game. Maybe you could add an extra thing so that it checks to see if the player is still alive before moving?

User avatar
Blast Man
Posts: 1064
Joined: Sat Jul 07, 2018 1:11 pm
Discord: Play Dash#9888
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by Blast Man » Wed Mar 27, 2019 2:50 pm

Rossiter wrote:
Wed Mar 27, 2019 2:35 pm
If you wake up a Kakinba Tank by shooting its shield, then die while its shield is still up, this happens:
#######################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event0
for object objKakinbaTank:

Unable to find any instance for object index '8' name 'objMegaMan'
at gml_Object_objKakinbaTank_Step_0
#######################
------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objKakinbaTank_Step_0 (line -1)

This happens with both colors of Kakinba Tank, and with Mega Man, Proto Man, and Bass.

I think it's trying to find Mega Man so it knows when to throw down its shield, but since he's dead, it just crashes the game. Maybe you could add an extra thing so that it checks to see if the player is still alive before moving?
They told you to not wake him.
A gamer/artist (also known as Play Dash, ignore old dumb account from like 12-13) who also likes Mega Man! I also like the artstyle and aesthetics of the old Mega Man games/Mega Man Maker demakes.

Currently working on Rivals of Aether stuff!

User avatar
Peter H T
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 10:53 pm

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by Peter H T » Wed Mar 27, 2019 3:37 pm

I am having slowdown issues. Some screen sizes make the game run slow, but sometimes in build mode the game just decides to slowdown. Also, if a push block is being moved by a footholder or a conveyor belt it wouldn't crush you, just makes you clip through a wall, floor, or a ceiling. Sorry for my english, it's not my native language.

User avatar
Uranus
Posts: 1639
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 7:37 pm
Location: Uranus, Solar System
Discord: Uranus#7544

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by Uranus » Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:22 pm

when I either
1. exit the game
2. try to auto update
or 3
3. go into any level or wily challenge
this error message pops up

############################################################################################
ERROR in
action number 1
of Other Event: Game End
for object objGlobalControl:

Data structure with index does not exist.
at gml_Object_objGlobalControl_Other_3
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objGlobalControl_Other_3 (line -1)

pls fix in version 1.5.2
Uranus is finally back. Message me on Discord if you have any issues with the forums or the wiki. Or contact the other mods if I'm not active.

JOIN THE UNITED CORPARATIONS TODAY!!

Image

pm me to do so

SMAAASH!!! Puppy
Posts: 683
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:52 am

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by SMAAASH!!! Puppy » Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:27 pm

I don't even know where to begin with this one...

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Create Event
for object prtBoss:

Push :: Execution Error - Variable Index [0,-1] out of range [1,200] - -5.enableBossWeaknessSecondary(100415,-1)
at gml_Object_prtBoss_Create_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_prtBoss_Create_0 (line -1)
called from - gml_Object_objCharge_Create_0 (line -1) - <unknown source line>
called from - gml_Script_instance_create (line -1) - <unknown source line>
gml_Object_objPlayLevel_Create_0

EDIT: I don't have much time but I should still elaborate. The boss in question is Charge Man and there are no other bosses. Charge Man is in a room that is flat (the ground is 1 block high) with water that is 3 blocks high, and rain that goes to the right and has a power of 2. It also contained two Nombrellan Spawners. Mega Man does not start in this room. The game crashes upon pressing the play button from the editor.

The boss room worked fine with the rain and the water, but I added a few more things outside of the room when the problem occurred. I have taken out the Nombrellan Spawners and undid the room I made but neither has fixed the problem.

User avatar
InUniverse
Posts: 144
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:48 am

Re: Version 1.5.1

Post by InUniverse » Wed Mar 27, 2019 4:47 pm

The new color of Bitter doesn't hide properly. It looks kinda dumb sitting there half-out.
Image
Image ImageImage

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests