Version 1.5.2

Report bugs and glitches you found
User avatar
WreckingPrograms
Site Admin
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2017 6:30 pm
Location: Netherlands
Discord: WreckingPrograms#2152
Contact:

Version 1.5.2

Post by WreckingPrograms » Wed Mar 27, 2019 11:58 pm

Report bugs/glitches found in version 1.5.2 of the game in this thread. Any and all bug reports are appreciated! Do not report bugs found in other versions here.

Please provide as much information about the bug as possible, such as:
  • A detailed description of the bug itself. What oddities did the bug cause?
  • What did you do to trigger the bug?. We need to be able to reproduce the bug to fix it. Screenshots, videos or GIFs would also help here but are not mandatory.
  • If you get an error message, post it. Usually these error messages show where exactly the problem lies, so they are very useful.
  • If your bug is related to the online mode and involved some kind of server error, post the error log. You can find the error log file in %localappdata% > MegaMaker > ErrorLogs. The structure of this file is year_month_day_hour_minute_second.txt. Please send the contents of this file if available.
  • A theory of the cause of the bug, if you have one. If you already have an idea of what caused your bug, it would save us a lot of time.
On top of this, feel free to include any relevant additional information about the bug. Thanks in advance, and happy game breaking!


Lists of bugs not to report
>Gray screen = Server is experiencing heavy load and can't load things up in time
>Error 500 = Server is experiencing heavy load and cannot handle your request at the moment
>Persistence error = Server is experiencing heavy load and cannot handle your request at the moment
>Error 400 = Your profile.ini and user account data don't match, delete profile.ini and try to create the account or log in
>Music still plays after closing the game = Open the task manager and end the game process
>Teleporter disappears at the other side and now it works like a one-way teleporter = It's a pretty cool bug so we've decided to keep it.
>Error -70 while uploading = DM Goldstorm details on how you are connecting to the internet and other data about your PC
> HTTPControl error = restart your MMM client and re-attempt the download. This is likely due to a connection issue.
> "Cannot load buffer file at gml_Script_GME_LoadSong" error = Often, simply restarting your computer and trying again solves the issue. Other times, waiting about a day and trying again works. There is unfortunately no reliable fix.
> "Data structure with index does not exist" error = do the following. Go to %localappdata%/MegaMaker/Settings and delete the files BeatenLevels.sav, PlayedLevels.sav and VotedLevels.sav. Restart the game and it shouldn't crash anymore. Keep in mind that this means the game forgets what levels you have played, beaten or voted on.
Created this game, I guess.

User avatar
DAS
Posts: 291
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:40 pm
Location: Distant Land
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by DAS » Thu Mar 28, 2019 12:08 am

During 1.4, I was able to set up my controller (which is a Switch Pro) in my preferred way:

Movement
Image

Jump
Image

Shoot
Image

Slide
Image

Weapon Switch
ImageImage

Pause
Image

For some strange reason now, the game doesn't register an input from the + button anymore. I'm assuming it has something to do with the game not properly registering DirectInput.
SMM2 is super hype!

Image
In case you're wondering, Lucky 7 is a private group not open to new members. Koopciel and I are the only representatives on the MMM Forums.

Getan Und Gesagt

User avatar
Putuk
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by Putuk » Thu Mar 28, 2019 12:25 am

The lil' puddle guys get consistently pushed below the floor using the Concrete Shot.

Image

Conankung
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 2:21 pm

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by Conankung » Thu Mar 28, 2019 12:44 am

I don't know why my weapon capsule disappeared in the case that once I picked it up and then die without going to a checkpoint, when I go back to the same point of the weapon capsule, the weapon capsule is gone. I can't complete my stage because of the specific weapon usage. Well, the weapon I talk about is Power Adaptor if that's the case.

User avatar
Bean man
Posts: 2454
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2018 9:49 pm
Location: Wherever you're hiding your beans
Discord: Bean man#9687

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by Bean man » Thu Mar 28, 2019 12:46 am

I haven't tested it with every enemy, but Jewel satellite mainly dinks off every shielded enemy/boss losing all the jewels like it's supposed to. For some reason though, the hammer joe's projectile, Ben K's projectile, Wood man's shield, Plant man's shield, Flame man's flame pillar attack and Astro man's projectiles on the side of him and his Astro crush attack all make the jewels come off the shield individually.

Image
Image

1.5 for life!... until 1.6

SMAAASH!!! Puppy
Posts: 361
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:52 am

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by SMAAASH!!! Puppy » Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:10 am

Tornado Man can still warp into walls.

EDIT: I had him in a flat room with walls and ceiling. I used the Tornado Tile 2.

Nigel Chinclucker
Posts: 649
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2017 7:51 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by Nigel Chinclucker » Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:19 am

The game crashed while I was moving rooms. I had been doing it a bit earlier with the same level and didn't get an error.
My Most Popular Levels:
283233: Cheery Happy Funtime
213787: Ye Olde Basic Castle
204335: Runaway Train

ZepperFang
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:41 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by ZepperFang » Thu Mar 28, 2019 1:55 am

I'm unable to move, delete or edit the boss! The game crashes!
I can't touch the boss!

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Draw Event
for object objBuilderGlobal:

Push :: Execution Error - Variable Index [0,-1] out of range [1,200] - -5.enableBossWeaknessPrimary(100414,-1)
at gml_Script_menuBossOptions
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_menuBossOptions (line -1)
gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Draw_0

User avatar
TheSmartIdiot
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Jan 04, 2018 2:10 am
Location: Somewhere
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by TheSmartIdiot » Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:00 am

KEY COLLISION ISSUE UGH
Lost allata work thanks to 1 key

The situation went down as i was making a boss rush level and entered a teleporter while collecting the key Flame Man dropped.

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of  Step EventobjMegaman
for object objKey:

Push :: Execution Error - Variable Index [0,5] out of range [1,5] - -5.keyCollected(101058,5)
at gml_Object_objKey_Collision_375f7d2f_3120_44bc_812e_a935ed926fc8
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objKey_Collision_375f7d2f_3120_44bc_812e_a935ed926fc8 (line -1)
Image

LeonardMan
Posts: 1118
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 11:55 am

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by LeonardMan » Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:10 am

This error still persists...

I'm trying to make a Robot Master give me Rush Jet upon defeat, but clicking on the Rush Jet icon does nothing (not even go back to the previous menu), while all of the other weapons work just fine. The particular weapon slot Rush Jet is in is 2nd-highest of the right column.

The specific Robot Master I'm doing this with is Skull Man, but I don't know if it's relevant to this bug.
Bubble Bobble: 242483

Castle of Illusion:
1: 231053
2: 231057
3: 231059
4: 231062
5: 231064
Final: 231066

Mr. Gimmick:
1: 178176
2: 178177
3: 178178
4: 178181
5: 178192
6: 178198
Final: ??????, Hunt for each digit in the other 6 levels!

User avatar
Putuk
Posts: 49
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2018 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by Putuk » Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:20 am

Game crashes when I try to drag a boss room somewhere else on the minimap.


___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 10
for object objBuilderGlobal:

Push :: Execution Error - Variable Index [4880,4016] out of range [5393,4001] - -5.placedCategory(100649,156164016)
at gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Alarm_10
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Alarm_10 (line -1)

azrael4h
Posts: 92
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 11:00 pm
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by azrael4h » Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:51 am

Still crashes on launch.

Code: Select all

Win32 function failed: HRESULT: 0x80004005
call: at line 226 in file \Graphics_DisplayM.cpp 
Mega Man Maker is broken.

User avatar
supermeta
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Aug 14, 2017 1:21 am

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by supermeta » Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:56 am

Shade Man crashed MMM1.5.2 when I shot him with the charged noise crush, (which supposedly he was supposed to gift the player on death).

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of  Step Event0
for object objShade:

DoConv :1: illegal array use
at gml_Object_objShade_Step_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objShade_Step_0 (line -1)

QUASI ROGUELITE...
LEVEL ID: 315502

KILL THE MASTERS
LEVEL ID: 307217

CLOUDY...
LEVEL ID: 245015

SUPER REKT SHIP
LEVEL ID: 227977

TOMB OF DR TUT...
LEVEL ID: 184682

IT IS PITCH DARK...
LEVEL ID: 249321

TROLLPITS
LEVEL ID: 275089

animegame
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 26, 2019 11:29 pm

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by animegame » Thu Mar 28, 2019 5:31 am

occasionally a teleporter doesn't spawn while playing the level. check it out.

User avatar
LunarHalcyon
Posts: 305
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 6:44 am
Location: Elysium, High Above Terra
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by LunarHalcyon » Thu Mar 28, 2019 6:43 am

This happened when i accidentally placed a boss off the bottom of the intended screen (2nd boss placed, copy of same boss as 1st), and then rightclicked to delete him quickly afterwards.

Suggested problem by looking at error text: He's a big boy iirc, perhaps the game tried moving him when i clicked accidentally, and that put him out of rational bounds. (I sort of wish these out of bounds exceptions were given an emergency fallback crash-prevention, like [if outofbounds then deletetileorentity], thank you)
Image

EDIT: Similar problem with moving screens that have bosses in them already. EDIT: This was actually caused by moving the room NEXT to the boss. Not sure but could be uhh, tiles on border of the two rooms. EDIT: CONFIRMED: It's actually happening when trying to move either room a 2-tile-wide boss-door cross the borders of, and for some reason even the room on the other side of boss room that isn't sharing the border of the door. EDIT: EXPANDED PROBLEM: The room next to the boss room causes crash when moved, even after the boss door itself is moved. I think this bug may somehow jeopardize any saved project and corrupt resulting save with a soft-bug that crashes any time rooms are moved around now (probably due to this bug triggering from a tile-number set that causes the crash when moved, some tile-number or location simply isn't handled right during moving a screen to a new map location when some map-object is generated)
Image
SOLUTION: Apparently, deleting every boss door currently in-map that you may have ever at any given time put near a screen-border, and then moving screens, seems to ensure no crash for now, until this bug is fixed in-code in an update.

Much love, MegaManMaker devteam, thank you for 1.5 <3
Last edited by LunarHalcyon on Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:19 am, edited 5 times in total.
LunarHalcyon Member: ShadyRounds(⚫͡ ͜ʟ⚫¬)

MMLegends OceanTower | 131129
-BossBattle- DodgeballMan | Pt1 69799 Pt2 69691
MatrixMan -Puzzle- | 84526
Breaching Hazards | 102487
Elevator Action NES | 159204
Donkey Kong Classic | 194746

decitronal
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2018 11:47 am

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by decitronal » Thu Mar 28, 2019 8:14 am

hornet chasers seem to keep circling around this guy. no idea on how to reproduce it, but my guess is that you have to move farther away from the enemy until the bees don't even do anything anymore.

https://youtu.be/4GdOSk0Hmsk

User avatar
memelord69
Posts: 366
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:43 am

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by memelord69 » Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:45 am

Mega Ball only hurts Wall Blaster if it's kicked. If you drop the bomb on them, nothing happens. And if the bomb detonates on them, nothing happens.
Assault on the Citadel 183101
Magic Bouncing Ball 307148
Electric Terrain 121647
Final Transmission 257962
Final Transmission 2 155321
Panicked Pursuit 170589
Triple Kaizo Trouble 251465
Fighting Infernal Flames 272513
Disastrous Factory 281324

D-Man
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 4:17 pm

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by D-Man » Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:54 am

I tried moving multiple regular screens (with no bosses) and ended up getting a crash on one of them. The error code is as follows:
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 10
for object objBuilderGlobal:

Push :: Execution Error - Variable Index [3712,3776] out of range [3825,3761] - -5.placedCategory(100649,118787776)
at gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Alarm_10

stack frame is
gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Alarm_10 (line -1)
"But I advise you to relax a little, or you'll die from all the stress. Well then. Adios, amigo!"

User avatar
LunarHalcyon
Posts: 305
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2017 6:44 am
Location: Elysium, High Above Terra
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by LunarHalcyon » Thu Mar 28, 2019 11:06 am

Are teleporters supposed to not spawn if they exit-portal you into a boss room? They don't, neither the exit portal nor other portals that may be in the room. I could see at least 1 of my old maps this might affect but havent checked. If it affects it, it's broken until update restores it.

EDIT: I think they spawn in for some reason like with a 4 second delay to them, making them ineffective at moving players around.

EDIT: I think I figured it out. In the new version, if screen-transitions aren't smooth between every screen between both teleporters, neither side will spawn until the player is in a screen that shares smooth transition between the screens the portals are on. This mainly happens in boss rooms because I friggin forget to turn the screen transitions back to "smooth".

EDIT: Or, it might be that the screen transitions cause the boss spawn to hesitate when spawning in, so it's when teleporters and bosses spawn in on same frame or just a little delayed from each other, and apparently shifting los causes it to re-check whether to spawn in in case it didn't the first time.
LunarHalcyon Member: ShadyRounds(⚫͡ ͜ʟ⚫¬)

MMLegends OceanTower | 131129
-BossBattle- DodgeballMan | Pt1 69799 Pt2 69691
MatrixMan -Puzzle- | 84526
Breaching Hazards | 102487
Elevator Action NES | 159204
Donkey Kong Classic | 194746

User avatar
Hyenyaku
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 1:08 pm
Location: Sharo

Re: Version 1.5.2

Post by Hyenyaku » Thu Mar 28, 2019 2:24 pm

Instant Death glitch with telepoters
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gn8cjzFbWS0

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest