Page 4 of 7

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 1:18 am
by BenPlusMM
Snivymaster1337 wrote:
Mon May 20, 2019 3:01 pm
When there's a bunch of Crash Men on screen, you can faintly see the hit boxes of the Crash Men and the Crash Bomb's explosion.
Image
That's actually kinda useful. That should be a mechanic.

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 12:50 am
by supersmashgaming
Portals appeared when your fighting boss. At less have a option to have portals appeared during bosses.
Image

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 11:47 am
by Hyenyaku
supersmashgaming wrote:
Fri May 24, 2019 12:50 am
Portals appeared when your fighting boss. At less have a option to have portals appeared during bosses.
Portals in boss room are disabled during boss fight ONLY IF they teleport Mega to another room. This is because in the old versions, in most of the cases, bosses will die instantly if Mega exits the boss room via a portal.
Domestic portals however, will still be activated during boss fight because it doesn't ruin anything, in fact, provides an option to do ninja moves.

If you wanna disable domestic portals during a boss fight, at least provide a reason or a scenario that it is needed.
And if you wanna enable inter-room portals during a boss fight, provide a logic of how to handle the activated boss at the time of usage.

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Fri May 24, 2019 12:55 pm
by supersmashgaming
Hyenyaku wrote:
Fri May 24, 2019 11:47 am
supersmashgaming wrote:
Fri May 24, 2019 12:50 am
Portals appeared when your fighting boss. At less have a option to have portals appeared during bosses.
Portals in boss room are disabled during boss fight ONLY IF they teleport Mega to another room. This is because in the old versions, in most of the cases, bosses will die instantly if Mega exits the boss room via a portal.
Domestic portals however, will still be activated during boss fight because it doesn't ruin anything, in fact, provides an option to do ninja moves.

If you wanna disable domestic portals during a boss fight, at least provide a reason or a scenario that it is needed.
And if you wanna enable inter-room portals during a boss fight, provide a logic of how to handle the activated boss at the time of usage.
Oh. Thanks for clearing things up for me.

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 7:42 am
by NicoNirva
Any good news on fixing FPS drop?

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Sat May 25, 2019 7:24 pm
by Mega Pokebattlerz
The bottom-right corner of the screen is inaccessible when using a mouse in fullscreen mode.

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Mon May 27, 2019 6:06 am
by Hyenyaku
If players attempt to offline play a level that does not have any main character, the opening sequel will still play, but the game will hardlock completely afterwards (only a blank screen will main background color is shown, no music is played and menu button doesn't work, which mean exiting the game is the only way).
I mean, the uploading play and offline play use-cases should have a function to check if there is a main character in the level. If not, just pop up a message and do not allow the opening sequel to trigger.

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Tue May 28, 2019 3:53 pm
by TheKman100
I noticed a small glitch involving the Jewel Satellite and Crystal Joes. When an active Jewel Satellite (in "shield mode") touches a crystal before the Crystal Joe can fire it, the crystal's sprite will harmlessly stay where it is, only disappearing if the Crystal Joe forms another crystal in that same place. The crystal will either remain fully formed or continually go through its formation animation, depending on when the collision occurs. Here's a screenshot I took of both cases:

Image

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Wed May 29, 2019 7:19 pm
by DerZ0cka
I changed my hotkeys and now every time I try to enter anything, it doesn't matter if I try online, build, extras or options I always get kicked out of there

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Thu May 30, 2019 11:44 am
by noir11
If I destroy the dust block while there is a concrete block on top of it, then it turns into an invisible, indestructible platform. And if you destroy it when the concrete block is from the bottom or side, then the phantom block does not remain (0:07). And the concrete block above does not 100% guarantee the emergence of a phantom block (at 0:33 it can be seen that a platform appeared under the central block and not under the right one)


[media]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oCnYYi3 ... e=youtu.be[/media]

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:51 pm
by TheKman100
I got this bug report after clicking an online stage I wanted to play.

It was the newest upload, if that helps.


___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 0
for object objHTTPControl:

DoAdd :1: undefined value
at gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0 (line -1)

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 7:40 pm
by Royalguard
TheKman100 wrote:
Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:51 pm
I got this bug report after clicking an online stage I wanted to play.

It was the newest upload, if that helps.


___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 0
for object objHTTPControl:

DoAdd :1: undefined value
at gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0 (line -1)
objHTTPControl related errors are usually associated to the instability of your own internet connection, and thus you being unable to connect to Mega Man Maker's online server. Try to ensure your internet connection is stable, and try again.

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Sat Jun 01, 2019 9:14 pm
by TheKman100
I was staging a boss battle against Crystal Man and Pharaoh Man, both semi-weak to the Gravity Hold. I also armed Mega Man with the two bosses' respective weapons, to which the other boss was weak, and which would be removed upon defeating the respective boss. I'd defeated Pharaoh Man, whittled Crystal Man down to one HP, and used Gravity Hold. Then the game froze and I got this error message:


___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event1
for object objWeaponCapsuleRemover:

Push :: Execution Error - Variable Index [0,1] out of range [1,1] - -5.weaponCapsuleCollectedCheckpointRemoved(101071,1)
at gml_Object_objWeaponCapsuleRemover_Step_1
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objWeaponCapsuleRemover_Step_1 (line -1)

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 1:44 am
by Sticks
Not sure if I should put this here or not, but I forgot my password, had to make another account and then I went ahead and finished my level and wanted to upload it and I even saved it with my new additions yet the game claims its not mine because I started it on a different account, I don't remember this being a problem before when I had to remake an account before.

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 4:52 pm
by noovax
when you jump at the wall in a boss fight without a door you will go to another room


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7VyaA8u ... e=youtu.be

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 6:25 pm
by Hyenyaku
noovax wrote:
Sun Jun 02, 2019 4:52 pm
when you jump at the wall in a boss fight without a door you will go to another room


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7VyaA8u ... e=youtu.be
Hmm, I think this bug is caused by the earthquake, not the jump.

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 8:03 pm
by Diamond Wolf
If you hit "My Profile" and get an undefined response, you get locked in an infinite undefined response loop.

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Sun Jun 02, 2019 10:02 pm
by MisterAsa
When fighting flame man with the jewel satellite equipped, if you stand close enough to him while he is using his airborne fire shots, their sprites will remain fixed in the spot where they touched the shield at. The shots lose their hit detection and remain fixed in that spot

they do dissapear and are reset in mid-fight but what specifically causes this hasn't been figured out yet.

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 10:43 pm
by Dragonwing190000
When you press Ctrl+R when Mega Man lands on the start, it freezes the game instead of restarting it

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Posted: Mon Jun 03, 2019 11:06 pm
by noovax
Hyenyaku wrote:
Sun Jun 02, 2019 6:25 pm
noovax wrote:
Sun Jun 02, 2019 4:52 pm
when you jump at the wall in a boss fight without a door you will go to another room


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7VyaA8u ... e=youtu.be
Hmm, I think this bug is caused by the earthquake, not the jump.
nope, i can do it even without the earthquake
you just need to jump