Version 1.5.5.1

Report bugs and glitches you found
User avatar
thezweistein
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2018 6:14 pm

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by thezweistein » Sun May 05, 2019 3:22 pm

I made a boss room for my level, and I found a bunch of glitches and clips possible.

1. You can clip through walls with a boss door
2. By moving a push block halfway off-screen and then landing on top of it you can change screens in the middle of a boss fight
3. The boss will change screens as well if 2. happens.
The boss will do 1 of the following:
a. If the boss was on the push block as well when you changed screens, and if you're blocked on both sides after that, then you will have no way of avoiding the boss, damaging you until you're defeated.
b. If the boss wasn't on the push block when you changed screens, and if you're blocked on both sides after that, then the boss will clip through walls and appear on the other side.
c. If you're not blocked on both sides after changing screens, then the fight will continue as usual, just on a different screen.
d. If the boss wasn't on the push block when you changed screens, and if you're blocked on both sides after that, AND the screen is almost completely filled with tiles, then if the boss moves, it will instantly fall off of the screen. (If Megaman returns to the boss room and then back to the second room, and goes through a boss door right after transitioning screens, then the same will happen to him)
I make mostly puzzle levels or levels that make use of specific mechanics. Usually, I will use the Power Adaptor in combination with something else.

Chilly Clouds - 245055
Puzzle Parkour - 323012

User avatar
supersmashgaming
Posts: 1184
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 5:46 pm
Location: An Arcade
Discord: supersmashgaming#0082
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by supersmashgaming » Sun May 05, 2019 11:58 pm

This error appeared with I wanted to play a level online.

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 0
for object objHTTPControl:

DoAdd :1: undefined value
at gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0 (line -1)
Find all keys REMAKE Original By: Bily195 ID: 232686
Mega Man NETA 1-2 ID: 306709
Banzai Woman

Image
HAPPYHOLIDAYS
The end of the 2010s is near.

User avatar
DAS
Posts: 349
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 11:40 pm
Location: Distant Land
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by DAS » Mon May 06, 2019 12:41 am

More controller problems. Now the plus button on the Switch Pro works, but the D-Pad doesn't. I tend to use the stick, which is assigned automatically, but I can't map movement to the one thing that was designed solely for movement.
ah yes, enslaved oatmeal

Image

DONEANDSAID

Magicman M8
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 07, 2019 9:31 am

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by Magicman M8 » Tue May 07, 2019 9:35 am

############################################################################################
ERROR in
action number 1
of Draw Event
for object objMainMenu:

Data structure with index does not exist.
at gml_Object_objMainMenu_Draw_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objMainMenu_Draw_0 (line -1)


This happenes every time I try to play levels online. This doesn't happen offline though.

User avatar
supersmashgaming
Posts: 1184
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 5:46 pm
Location: An Arcade
Discord: supersmashgaming#0082
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by supersmashgaming » Wed May 08, 2019 1:02 am

I died when a TNT was lit and the sound continued.
Find all keys REMAKE Original By: Bily195 ID: 232686
Mega Man NETA 1-2 ID: 306709
Banzai Woman

Image
HAPPYHOLIDAYS
The end of the 2010s is near.

Tgz
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 4:20 pm

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by Tgz » Wed May 08, 2019 4:31 pm

First time playing this level i jumped into the corner of the pillar and it killed me. I went back and managed to do it again.

https://media.giphy.com/media/1SyeaI3nN ... /giphy.mp4

User avatar
VanFanelMX
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2017 10:00 pm
Location: Mexico City
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by VanFanelMX » Thu May 09, 2019 12:07 am

Weapons are not correctly locked if you assign them after certain actions, a current example, everything on a boss weakness is default to Silvet T. even if you don't have it, this results in you getting the weapon on your arsenal despite not adding it, furthermore, if you give a weapon capsule to a sub-boss the weapon won't be locked no matter how many times you replace the boss instance and assign a weapon capsule to it.

User avatar
supersmashgaming
Posts: 1184
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 5:46 pm
Location: An Arcade
Discord: supersmashgaming#0082
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by supersmashgaming » Sun May 12, 2019 2:23 pm

When the boss fell it was stop by the crash lift.
Image
Find all keys REMAKE Original By: Bily195 ID: 232686
Mega Man NETA 1-2 ID: 306709
Banzai Woman

Image
HAPPYHOLIDAYS
The end of the 2010s is near.

Sl33pyH3ad
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2019 6:22 am
Location: Vermont

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by Sl33pyH3ad » Tue May 14, 2019 2:52 am

Sometimes, when I make a Robot master hold a weapon, I'll still have the weapon in selection when I'm not supposed to. I have heard of making a item box for the weapon and then deleting it, but it's not working.

Megamanvwxyz
Posts: 1480
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2018 5:45 pm

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by Megamanvwxyz » Wed May 15, 2019 6:03 am

Knight man was set to give a key, instead he ended my level,
Error, unable to display avatar and signature, please try again later.

User avatar
Rafatenck
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 3:49 am
Location: Brasil
Discord: Rafatenck#5617

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by Rafatenck » Thu May 16, 2019 2:32 am

I think Yamato BG 3 and 4's Brightness increased in 1.5

User avatar
Hyenyaku
Posts: 185
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 1:08 pm
Location: Sharo

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by Hyenyaku » Thu May 16, 2019 1:56 pm

If Concrete Man creates a concrete platform on springs and does an earthquake jump onto that platform, he dies instantly.
[THE MAD KAIZO LAND]
[ITEM-2 FUN KAIZO LAND]
[THE BLOODY BRUTAL KAIZO LAND]
[THE STORMY ACROBATIC KAIZO LAND]
[ASSASSIN CLIMBING KAIZO LAND]
If you have a good level and want me to play it, feel free to send it to me.

User avatar
8JKN4
Posts: 2581
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:20 pm
Location: Brazil
Discord: 8JKN4#0739

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by 8JKN4 » Sat May 18, 2019 2:41 pm

If you go through a boss door, and then immediately go through another one while the first door is in the middle of it's closing animation, it stays open permanently and all other doors get locked.

Image

(Ignore my failed attempts at replicating the glitch, I forgot how I got it to work)
turnip

User avatar
blasterkc8
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 18, 2019 4:11 pm

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by blasterkc8 » Sat May 18, 2019 4:20 pm

i found this bug where if i put gockroaches in a 1 tile gap they fly in the tiles above them. i used the oil tile. so please fix this bug and thank you. :D

User avatar
Hyenyaku
Posts: 185
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 1:08 pm
Location: Sharo

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by Hyenyaku » Sat May 18, 2019 4:37 pm

8JKN4 wrote:
Sat May 18, 2019 2:41 pm
If you go through a boss door, and then immediately go through another one while the first door is in the middle of it's closing animation, it stays open permanently and all other doors get locked.
(Ignore my failed attempts at replicating the glitch, I forgot how I got it to work)
I was able to reproduce your glitch, and furthermore I also found 2 more:


#1: Set up a door 2 blocks away from a screen transition, and Mega's movements is longer than usual. (0:24)
#2: (8JKN4's glitch) Set up a door to block Mega on his way while doing the #1 transition, and all the doors can not open/close any more. (0:38)
#3: Set up the block door on the edge of the transition, and.... just see it yourselves. (1:16)

Also there is a minor sprite glitch between 1:09 and 1:10
[THE MAD KAIZO LAND]
[ITEM-2 FUN KAIZO LAND]
[THE BLOODY BRUTAL KAIZO LAND]
[THE STORMY ACROBATIC KAIZO LAND]
[ASSASSIN CLIMBING KAIZO LAND]
If you have a good level and want me to play it, feel free to send it to me.

Dragonwing190000
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 02, 2019 1:17 pm

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by Dragonwing190000 » Sun May 19, 2019 12:24 pm

When using a Charge Kick in the Magma Beam, the Magma Beam don't kill you until the Charge Kick ends.

User avatar
Hyenyaku
Posts: 185
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 1:08 pm
Location: Sharo

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by Hyenyaku » Sun May 19, 2019 3:53 pm

Dragonwing190000 wrote:
Sun May 19, 2019 12:24 pm
When using a Charge Kick in the Magma Beam, the Magma Beam don't kill you until the Charge Kick ends.
Nothing can kill Mega while he is using Charge Kick. It's intended to be like that.
[THE MAD KAIZO LAND]
[ITEM-2 FUN KAIZO LAND]
[THE BLOODY BRUTAL KAIZO LAND]
[THE STORMY ACROBATIC KAIZO LAND]
[ASSASSIN CLIMBING KAIZO LAND]
If you have a good level and want me to play it, feel free to send it to me.

User avatar
Snivymaster1337
Posts: 1412
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2018 7:59 pm
Location: Arbor Area, Windmill Way.
Discord: Snivymaster1337#6543

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by Snivymaster1337 » Mon May 20, 2019 3:01 pm

When there's a bunch of Crash Men on screen, you can faintly see the hit boxes of the Crash Men and the Crash Bomb's explosion.
Image
Finally got round to updating my signature.

Still too late to turn back though.

Also, check out my MMM fangame here.
Oh yeah, I made a poll for my MMM fangame, click here to get sent to the poll.

billehbob
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 20, 2019 9:04 pm

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by billehbob » Mon May 20, 2019 9:11 pm

psx tengu man theme still sucks

User avatar
BenPlusMM
Posts: 2147
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2018 2:21 pm
Location: Somewhere over the rainbow
Discord: Ben™ #6759
Contact:

Re: Version 1.5.5.1

Post by BenPlusMM » Wed May 22, 2019 1:17 am

billehbob wrote:
Mon May 20, 2019 9:11 pm
psx tengu man theme still sucks
that's not a glitch
Does this look like the face of mercy to you?
Image
Currently a Level 99 Pun Warrior.
XP remaining to level up: 3

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests