Version 1.6.3

Report bugs and glitches you found
jesterrescue
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 11:45 am

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by jesterrescue » Sat Apr 11, 2020 6:57 pm

These are two potentials, they may be known or not.
Both have no error message related. Just in game play to produce:

(1)::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::(1)
What blast the frog core?:
Protos shield can reflect shots to blow up weapon blocks. (I liked this and thought was intended)

Cause:
On reflecting a bullet, the reflected bullet will break weapon blocks.

To Trigger it:
Make sure you have the weapon blocks weapon selected, then block a bullet to break the block.

(2)::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::(2)
What blast the frog core?:
This one is serious. You can clip the bottom by sliding with kick, potential to clip to the exit.
Can make unaccessable exit, except by kicking the bottom of screen to fall to the secret screen.
Potential for unbeatable levels.

Cause:
When you kick at the right time, right before dying at bottom screen, can clip through instead. Hard
to reproduce.

To Trigger it:
I failed to do it with kick alone, although might be possible. I used wheel cutter, and kick with Bass. I think
wheel cutter doesn't matter, but to reproduce, I had to KAIZO combo. It may be as simple as using kick at
bottom of screen though.

It can be done in this level near end when your trying to kaizo to last platform.
"Score 16 to win" ID 393688

What I did specifically, if you fail more simple approaches, is from platform 15 to 16, last jump, I...
Start in wheelcutter, slide, jump, double jump, switch to kick, kick slide. The glitch would perform,
If I sucked.. if I performed the last kick as I was already at the bottom, and technically, not going to
make it to platform 16. 1 of 5 jumps made the glitch happen with me kicking at the midpoint of the bottom
and my current screen, instead of die at bottom, I slip through. If I wanted to be evil....

I would place the exit on the screen below that jump.

User avatar
D-Man
Posts: 724
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 4:17 pm

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by D-Man » Sat Apr 18, 2020 3:57 pm

Despite being an electric weapon, Thunder Wool cannot be used to disable Fire Met Spawners.
Image
Image

List of Weapon Analyses I made: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=10244

User avatar
supersmashgaming
Posts: 1298
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2018 5:46 pm
Location: An Arcade
Discord: supersmashgaming#0082
Contact:

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by supersmashgaming » Sat Apr 18, 2020 11:39 pm

Theirs a bug where if the level lags the music will unload or stop playing.
Find all keys REMAKE Original By: Bily195 ID: 232686
Mega Man NETA 1-2 ID: 306709
Banzai Woman

Image
Avatar from KFCMans Adventure.

User avatar
UlticraftMTT
Posts: 758
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 12:15 am
Location: in my moms basement eating hot pockets
Discord: MettatonEX#9160
Contact:

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by UlticraftMTT » Fri Apr 24, 2020 3:29 am

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step EventobjThunderWoolThunder
for object prtEnemy:

Unable to find any instance for object index '101223' name '<undefined>'
at gml_Object_prtEnemy_Collision_cfdf9583_ef4a_42e5_9543_db9fabc2fdff
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_prtEnemy_Collision_cfdf9583_ef4a_42e5_9543_db9fabc2fdff (line -1)


Hitting Spring Man with the Thunder Wool while he's jumping crashes the game
Image

1/2/9/10 SFX Mod: viewtopic.php?f=15&p=91154#p91154
Game Boy Mod: viewtopic.php?f=15&t=10508

hail boognish

Upcoming mods: Mega Man Maker Plus 2

alencar
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 8:48 pm

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by alencar » Mon Apr 27, 2020 3:09 am

I've got this error when a 2nd boss appeared on the screen (note: there was a second boss in this level before it was a feature).



___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event0
for object objBossControl:

Push :: Execution Error - Variable Index [0,1] out of range [1,1] - -5.bossMusicSelectedType(100492,1)
at gml_Object_objBossControl_Step_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objBossControl_Step_0 (line -1)

TheRedGhost65
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 12:19 am

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by TheRedGhost65 » Tue May 05, 2020 7:11 pm

Tornado Hold in the air
What it does: it makes the T.H. propeller float in the air
How to do it: Place some TNT and something to ignite it (if you want proper testing, don't use Firewall.) Then you have to use Tornado Hold while the TNT is ignited. I recommend using it around halfway through the ignition. That's it.
E

User avatar
Runglo
Posts: 201
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2019 9:30 am
Location: Yugoslavia
Contact:

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by Runglo » Tue May 12, 2020 7:40 am

Using this setup, the player can trap themselves in the floor:
(https://imgur.com/a/5Xj03y0)
აბგდევზთიკლმნოპჟრსტუფქღყშჩცძწჭხჯჰ
{Come see my Imgur @Runglo}

User avatar
ZepperFang
Posts: 187
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 10:41 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by ZepperFang » Wed May 13, 2020 2:36 pm

Sorry if already posted. It happened right after my gameplay for uploading.

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 0
for object objHTTPControl:

http_request argument 1 incorrect type (undefined) expecting a String (YYGS)
at gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0 (line -1)

User avatar
DestroyerOfDestruction
Posts: 565
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 2:42 am
Location: Colombia
Discord: BigMaster#4335
Contact:

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by DestroyerOfDestruction » Wed May 13, 2020 3:11 pm

ZepperFang wrote:
Wed May 13, 2020 2:36 pm
Sorry if already posted. It happened right after my gameplay for uploading.

Code: Select all

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 0
for object objHTTPControl:

http_request argument 1 incorrect type (undefined) expecting a String (YYGS)
at gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0 (line -1)
ObjHTTPControl errors are caused by connection issues from the playing user and therefore they're listed among the bugs not to report.
I am currently moderating the three main community platforms.

metalman
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2017 8:15 pm
Location: Wily Castle
Contact:

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by metalman » Thu May 14, 2020 3:54 pm

Placing a conveyor belt in the leftmost corners of the map crashes the game:

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Other Event: User Defined 3
for object objBuilderPlacedObject:

Array index must be positive
at gml_Script_calculateConveyorImageIndex
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_calculateConveyorImageIndex (line -1)
gml_Object_objBuilderPlacedObject_Other_13
called from - gml_Script_bldAddObject (line -1) - <unknown source line>
gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Step_0
Music changer please!

MundoBoss
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 11:34 am

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by MundoBoss » Tue May 19, 2020 11:54 am

Hey guys!

Got a problem with my last version of Mega Man Maker.
When I try to upload a level I made (with the same user profile, of course), it tell me: "An error occured: user not found: -70, please try again.

I dont know why, if somebody can help me !

Thanks ! :)

noovax
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2018 3:40 am
Contact:

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by noovax » Fri May 22, 2020 5:29 pm

############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 0
for object objHTTPControl:

http_request argument 1 incorrect type (undefined) expecting a String (YYGS)
at gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0 (line -1)

I first got an error code 400 while trying to change my name, I just closed and opened the game and tried to change my name again. then I got that error message.
I like spiders

User avatar
DestroyerOfDestruction
Posts: 565
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 2:42 am
Location: Colombia
Discord: BigMaster#4335
Contact:

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by DestroyerOfDestruction » Fri May 22, 2020 5:58 pm

noovax wrote:
Fri May 22, 2020 5:29 pm
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Alarm Event for alarm 0
for object objHTTPControl:

http_request argument 1 incorrect type (undefined) expecting a String (YYGS)
at gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objHTTPControl_Alarm_0 (line -1)

I first got an error code 400 while trying to change my name, I just closed and opened the game and tried to change my name again. then I got that error message.
It is a connection issue in your end. Don't report this bug.
I am currently moderating the three main community platforms.

User avatar
Hyenyaku
Posts: 204
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2018 1:08 pm
Location: Sharo

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by Hyenyaku » Sat May 23, 2020 4:19 am

I heard this bug was reported long ago and was pretty hard to reproduce. I happened to run over it today.
Image
THE MAD KAIZO LAND: #284657
ITEM-2 FUN KAIZO LAND: #289079
THE BLOODY BRUTAL KAIZO LAND: #297986
THE STORMY ACROBATIC KAIZO LAND: #308951
ASSASSIN CLIMBING KAIZO LAND: #350285
PRIMROSE SWAP KAIZO LAND: #368272
MAXIMUM IMPACT KAIZO LAND: #383036

Sourdface
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 6:36 pm

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by Sourdface » Sun May 24, 2020 4:24 am

No longer able to type certain characters into the password field when logging in. Makes it impossible to log in without typing it in another place, then copying and pasting the password using CTRL+V.

leo_dragon_knight
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 25, 2020 8:35 pm

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by leo_dragon_knight » Mon May 25, 2020 8:49 pm

whenever I touch or try to remove the toad man in my stage the level crashes, also when I try playing it.
His weakness is set to W.wave
Edit Bubble also crashes, weakness also water wave

___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event0
for object objBuilderGlobal:

local variable backupBossAddRemove(100006, -2147483648) not set before reading it.
at gml_Script_bldDelObject
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_bldDelObject (line -1)
gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Step_0


___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Create Event
for object prtBoss:

Push :: Execution Error - Variable Index [0,-1] out of range [1,200] - -5.enableBossWeaknessSecondary(100482,-1)
at gml_Object_prtBoss_Create_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_prtBoss_Create_0 (line -1)
called from - gml_Object_objToad_Create_0 (line -1) - <unknown source line>
called from - gml_Script_instance_create (line -1) - <unknown source line>
gml_Object_objPlayLevel_Create_0



___________________________________________
############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step Event0
for object objBuilderGlobal:

Pop :: Execution Error - Variable Index [0,-1] out of range [1,200] - -5.bossID(100476,-1)
at gml_Script_bldMoveObject
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_bldMoveObject (line -1)
gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Step_0
]


Image

LuckysonofaDuck
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2020 4:07 pm

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by LuckysonofaDuck » Mon Jun 01, 2020 4:18 pm

Please help! I went to go make a sandwich after spending over two hours on a level, and my computer went into sleep mode, which is normal, so I turned it back on to megamaker, and it was stuck in a horrible aspect ratio (rectangular and squished, with big black bars) and windowed, and it put my mouse in such a way that the ingame mouse could only go halfway across the screen. I can't get it to the save menu to exit and reload the game, and I cant fix my mouse's position. HELP! I don't want to have to remake this level, especially since I don't remember the whole thing!

SMAAASH!!! Puppy
Posts: 448
Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:52 am

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by SMAAASH!!! Puppy » Mon Jun 01, 2020 5:07 pm

I don't know if this is a glitch, or a known one at that, but if you have a bunch of Push Blocks on top of Punch Blocks pointed at the sky, the Punch Blocks will launch the Push Blocks into the air. If a boss moves around on these push blocks while they're being launched, it will die (I believe they die at the peak). This does not happen to Mega Man.

My theory is that the game thinks the boss is getting smooshed between the Push Blocks, but I don't really know why that would be the case.

masterchupon
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2020 11:15 pm

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by masterchupon » Tue Jun 02, 2020 11:26 pm

I don't know if this is a bug or if it's new to 1.6.3 or not but I can't seem to find any information about it online.

I'm building a level that so far has about 85 screens. I don't know if there is a limit to the number of screen transitions you can have but they stopped working correctly. The dashed screen transitions work fine but some of the solid line transitions either act as walls or pits and I can't figure out why. They were working when I first started so I assume either there is a memory max or screen transition limit?

Any help would be appreciated.

User avatar
DestroyerOfDestruction
Posts: 565
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 2:42 am
Location: Colombia
Discord: BigMaster#4335
Contact:

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by DestroyerOfDestruction » Tue Jun 02, 2020 11:46 pm

masterchupon wrote:
Tue Jun 02, 2020 11:26 pm
I don't know if this is a bug or if it's new to 1.6.3 or not but I can't seem to find any information about it online.

I'm building a level that so far has about 85 screens. I don't know if there is a limit to the number of screen transitions you can have but they stopped working correctly. The dashed screen transitions work fine but some of the solid line transitions either act as walls or pits and I can't figure out why. They were working when I first started so I assume either there is a memory max or screen transition limit?

Any help would be appreciated.
Did you add any boss?
I am currently moderating the three main community platforms.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Blueberri and 5 guests