Version 1.6.3

Report bugs and glitches you found
anonimo87
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:41 pm

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by anonimo87 » Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:52 pm

estaba jugando el juego normalmente iba a publicar mi nivel en el modo online puse mi contraseña y envez de salirme el modo online salio un letrero diciendo error 400 lo intente otra vez y volvio a salir desinstale el juego y volvio a salir espere 3 dias y volvio a salir siempre que entro en el modo online y pongo mi contraseña me sale error 400 :x

User avatar
iceman x fireman
Posts: 385
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2020 4:20 am
Location: WEST VIRGINIA, MOUNTAIN MOMMA.
Discord: Nothing Suspicious#9557

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by iceman x fireman » Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:57 pm

anonimo87 wrote:
Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:52 pm
estaba jugando el juego normalmente iba a publicar mi nivel en el modo online puse mi contraseña y envez de salirme el modo online salio un letrero diciendo error 400 lo intente otra vez y volvio a salir desinstale el juego y volvio a salir espere 3 dias y volvio a salir siempre que entro en el modo online y pongo mi contraseña me sale error 400 :x
So, 1, Error 400's are part of the list of bugs not to report here, a solution can be found here, viewtopic.php?f=15&t=9673&p=88786#p88786
2, These foums are english only, So ya know... {If your gonna reply, do it in english}

{Por lo tanto, 1, Error 400 son parte de la lista de errores para no informar aquí, una solución se puede encontrar aquí, viewtopic.php?f=15&t=9673&p=88786#p88786
2, Estos foums son sólo inglés, así que ya sabes...} {Si vas a responder, hazlo en inglés.}
Just a mod in a great fanbase


my new discord: https://discord.gg/6bMgXv8



The Knowledge: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dQw4w9WgXcQ

anonimo87
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:41 pm

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by anonimo87 » Thu Jun 18, 2020 5:17 pm

iceman x fireman wrote:
Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:57 pm
anonimo87 wrote:
Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:52 pm
estaba jugando el juego normalmente iba a publicar mi nivel en el modo online puse mi contraseña y envez de salirme el modo online salio un letrero diciendo error 400 lo intente otra vez y volvio a salir desinstale el juego y volvio a salir espere 3 dias y volvio a salir siempre que entro en el modo online y pongo mi contraseña me sale error 400 :x
So, 1, Error 400's are part of the list of bugs not to report here, a solution can be found here, viewtopic.php?f=15&t=9673&p=88786#p88786
2, These foums are english only, So ya know... {If your gonna reply, do it in english}

{Por lo tanto, 1, Error 400 son parte de la lista de errores para no informar aquí, una solución se puede encontrar aquí, viewtopic.php?f=15&t=9673&p=88786#p88786
2, Estos foums son sólo inglés, así que ya sabes...} {Si vas a responder, hazlo en inglés.}
ok,but according to that post to eliminate error 400 you have to eliminate profile.ini but enter the game files and this profile.ini is not what do I do?

TheRedGhost65
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 12:19 am

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by TheRedGhost65 » Fri Jun 19, 2020 12:21 am

I got a crash by using Thunder Wool on a Flower Presenter's cactus missile
I had to type this by hand since i'm on a tablet right now
__________________
#############################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Step EventobjThunderWoolThunderHor
for object prtEnemy:

Unable to find any instance for object index '164949' name '<undefined>'
at gml_Object_prtEnemy_Collision_cfd9583_ef4a_42e5_9543_db9fabc2fdff
#############################
__________________
gml_Object_prtEnemy_Collision_cfd9583_ef4a_42e5_9543_db9fabc2fdff (line -1)
E

User avatar
memelord69
Posts: 574
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2017 3:43 am

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by memelord69 » Sat Jun 27, 2020 3:25 am

Hi
I'm not sure if this error is just with my machine, or if it's something wrong with the game lately, but I've been having an issue with level links the past week or so.

Whenever I click a link to open a level, it'll open the game and tell me to log in as always. I'll log in, and it'll give me two errors saying the level wasn't found. When I close out the game and try reopening the link and log in, then the game aborts and returns an error about not finding a level object. Then when I try again for the third time, the level loads as normal, and the game runs fine. This same pattern repeats itself every single time.

I have not used any text editing software at all, I haven't changed game files, etc, I'm running a plain version of the game.
Triple Weapon Troubles 396416
Assault on the Citadel 391765
Disastrous Factory 391968
Fighting Infernal Flames 392650
Magic Bouncing Ball 307148
Electric Terrain 121647
Final Transmission 257962
Panicked Pursuit 170589
Triple Kaizo Trouble 251465

Donald the Potholer
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2019 12:27 am

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by Donald the Potholer » Tue Jun 30, 2020 11:21 pm

Crafting a Boss Rush with a climax of two bosses that I think go well together. All other bosses give out Big Energy on defeat, though bosses that id not award weapons previously awarded keys. Teleporters were placed in the boss rooms for exit and appeared when the boss was defeated, as per normal.

In an (potentially misguided) effort to save file size, I put several of the boss rooms close together with 1 boss room in the key-granting set adjacent to the End Double's room. Said end Double had a Boss Suppressor active.

When I defeated the boss i the room adjacent to the Double, I got the key... but the music stopped and the teleporter did not appear. Then, Victory!

I then rearranged some of the rooms and put the end Double in a room immediately below a weapon-granting boss. Got to that boss, got the Big Energy, (don't remember whether I got the weapon as well,) then... Victory again.

I got around this by putting 1 non-boss screen between the End Double and any other bosses. But I do think that this technically qualifies as a bug.
Not all that active...

Doc Robot 6 Stages: Blizzard: 3-Style As Intended;Flame

User avatar
mmx7sux
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2020 11:15 pm

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by mmx7sux » Thu Jul 02, 2020 6:09 pm

i was playing mega man maker and when I tried to edit the chamber of trials example level, it crashed.
i tested if it was something else, and other levels worked, just not the chamber of trials.
?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!??!?!?!!??!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?
i try to make games with unity... maybe I'll dabble in mmm modding sometime...

User avatar
DestroyerOfDestruction
Posts: 645
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 2:42 am
Location: Colombia
Discord: BigMaster#4335
Contact:

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by DestroyerOfDestruction » Thu Jul 02, 2020 8:08 pm

anonimo87 wrote:
Thu Jun 18, 2020 5:17 pm
iceman x fireman wrote:
Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:57 pm
anonimo87 wrote:
Thu Jun 18, 2020 4:52 pm
estaba jugando el juego normalmente iba a publicar mi nivel en el modo online puse mi contraseña y envez de salirme el modo online salio un letrero diciendo error 400 lo intente otra vez y volvio a salir desinstale el juego y volvio a salir espere 3 dias y volvio a salir siempre que entro en el modo online y pongo mi contraseña me sale error 400 :x
So, 1, Error 400's are part of the list of bugs not to report here, a solution can be found here, viewtopic.php?f=15&t=9673&p=88786#p88786
2, These foums are english only, So ya know... {If your gonna reply, do it in english}

{Por lo tanto, 1, Error 400 son parte de la lista de errores para no informar aquí, una solución se puede encontrar aquí, viewtopic.php?f=15&t=9673&p=88786#p88786
2, Estos foums son sólo inglés, así que ya sabes...} {Si vas a responder, hazlo en inglés.}
ok,but according to that post to eliminate error 400 you have to eliminate profile.ini but enter the game files and this profile.ini is not what do I do?
The profile.ini is in another folder from the one with the executable file.

C:\Users\USER\AppData\Local\MegaMaker\Settings
I am currently moderating the three main community platforms.

Dr-ahmed
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2019 2:53 am

Megaman maker glitches

Post by Dr-ahmed » Sat Jul 04, 2020 10:17 am

Greeting viewrs:

there is a lot of glitches found in megaman maker and here are my best glitches:
[media]https://youtu.be/q6yE1zMKRUc[/media]

Hope you enjoy the video. :D :D

User avatar
Uranus
Posts: 1328
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2018 7:37 pm
Location: Uranus, Solar System

Re: Megaman maker glitches

Post by Uranus » Sat Jul 04, 2020 12:07 pm

Hello, next time please put this in Bug Reports and the thread Version 1.6.3. Thank you.
I've now reached 1000 posts!!! I'm a forum classic now :D :D :D

JOIN THE UNITED CORPARATIONS TODAY!!

Image

pm me to do so

User avatar
JaceTheNintendo1313
Posts: 104
Joined: Mon Jul 06, 2020 9:56 pm
Location: Okay

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by JaceTheNintendo1313 » Thu Jul 09, 2020 1:58 am

hi.
when i place a conveyor belt at the very edge of the screen
on the first left screen, it crashes the game and i get this error.

############################################################################################
FATAL ERROR in
action number 1
of Other Event: User Defined 3
for object objBuilderPlacedObject:

Array index must be positive
at gml_Script_calculateConveyorImageIndex
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Script_calculateConveyorImageIndex (line -1)
gml_Object_objBuilderPlacedObject_Other_13
called from - gml_Script_bldAddObject (line -1) - <unknown source line>
gml_Object_objBuilderGlobal_Step_0

this needs to be fixed.
yeah

EpicThunder
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Mar 24, 2018 4:52 pm

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by EpicThunder » Fri Jul 10, 2020 5:14 am

I came across a bug when making a stage. I had moving cogs move around push blocks and at one part where push blocks are launched into the air by a punch block i have a fan on top the punch block to allow the player to go upward following a push block.

The problem occurs after the cogs slide the push block perfectly on top of the fan and the player is moved by the cogs next to the push block, if the player walks away from the push block while it is still on top of the fan the player will simply disappear and die. This makes it so in my stage whenever I try to move left away from the push block that is on top of the fan I will simply die.

Cat Goes Fishing
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2020 2:27 pm

Re: Version 1.6.3

Post by Cat Goes Fishing » Wed Jul 15, 2020 2:38 pm

This error happens every time that i trying to play multiplayer levels.
Game just crashs :( I have newest 1.6.3 version.
___________________________________________
############################################################################################
ERROR in
action number 1
of Draw Event
for object objMainMenu:

Data structure with index does not exist.
at gml_Object_objMainMenu_Draw_0
############################################################################################
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
stack frame is
gml_Object_objMainMenu_Draw_0 (line -1)

I hope this glitch will be fixed in other updates

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests